HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by Otto Dieffenbach, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:24 AM
Joined Aug 2011
2,690 Posts
Discussion
Flyguy: How to find him in rcgroups

For those trying to find info on Flyguy, I have a master thread here in rcgroups. This is the link:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...7#post24231882

Here is the old master thread. Has good and dated info.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1505753

The first post gives you all the info needed to find discussion and build logs for the various forms of Flyguy.

Two are build logs for the Version 2 of Flyguy62 and Flyguy46. They are more rugged versions of Flyguy and the Depron and ply cutouts are available from balsabuddies.com if you don't want to cut the parts yourself.

Another entry point into all things Flyguy are my web pages at:

flyguypromotions.com and flyingguys.com

Here is some information on my latest Flyguy, Version 3.
Flyguy62 Version 3 is a fully aerobatic version of Flyguy and new as of February of 2014. Version 3 is designed for the intermediate to advanced flyer where Version 2 is designed for anybody that can fly a trainer. Version 3 has twin motors for yaw control and is capable of inside and outside loops. Rolls are very axial and yaw control allows slow and point rolls. Here is a link to the Build Log:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2121609

Flyguy 62 Version 3 Fully Aerobatic with Twin Motors by Otto Dieffenbach (1 min 11 sec)

I just completed some experiments into flying boxes and cylinders. I dressed the prototype box up as Doctor Who's Tardis and the cylinder as a Red Bull can. Enjoy.

RC Flying Tardis on Doctor Who's 50th Anniversary by Otto Dieffenbach (1 min 14 sec)

RC Red Bull Can : Day 4 by Otto Dieffenbach (0 min 46 sec)

Another creation is my Broom Flyer Wizard/Witch. We took her out on an evening of a full moon and had some fun.