SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 21, 2012, 02:01 AM
Registered User
danger_mouse's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Gatton
Joined Jan 2007
946 Posts
It lists "Singlecopter 1M 4S", does that mean it could be used on say a Trex450?
danger_mouse is offline Find More Posts by danger_mouse
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 21, 2012, 02:14 AM
Registered Addict
Kris...'s Avatar
United Kingdom, Stoke-on-Trent
Joined Jul 2010
5,247 Posts
Congratz kapteinkuk this is awesome got mine ordered just in time!
Kris... is offline Find More Posts by Kris...
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 02:20 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Nov 2011
949 Posts
My order just moved from the "IN PRINT QUEUE" to "PRINTED" status!
Erknie is offline Find More Posts by Erknie
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 02:39 AM
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
3,904 Posts
Come on.We have support from Kaptain K himself for this board.It is his baby, it will not let us down.So I have no doubts about it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BenHayat View Post
They're going to make a lot of these boards and they will offer discount again. Let's just hope it works right :-)
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DIY Multiprotocol TX Module
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 03:27 AM
Registered User
Slovenia, Ljubljana
Joined Sep 2011
1,548 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapteinkuk View Post
Hi all, I designed this one to be easy to use for the noobs, and still be better than the KK1.

The gadgets-freaks will not pitch a tent over this one, It is the same, tired old AVR-chip. (Sorry TC ) However, it runs on a 20MHz crystal, so output resolution and jitter is better than before.

Some improvements:

-No confusing potmeter directions.

-No gyro reversing needed since the FW is for a fixed HW setup.

-Self-leveling. It uses acc tilt-angle measurement. Later I will try to add a full AHRS algorithm like the big boys use since it is better. (less delay)

-No PC necessary. All adjustments and multicopter type selecting is done with the LCD and buttons.

-The transmitter setup can be checked before first test. (channels and direction)

-low drift gyros.

-graded low-voltage-alarm, adjustable in 0.1V increments.

-motor numbering and propeller direction is visible on the LCD.

-Custom mixer.


It will become open source when the first update is available. But beware, it is still written in Evil Assembly!!


Here is a buddycode, get it for $19:
http://www.hobbyking.com/buddy.asp?c...2-7C1628251969
Thank you godfather of quads!
er9xuser is offline Find More Posts by er9xuser
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 03:33 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,925 Posts
where do you found buddy code?
titeuf007 is offline Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 03:44 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Nov 2011
949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by titeuf007 View Post
where do you found buddy code?
Have you read post one in this thread?
Erknie is offline Find More Posts by Erknie
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 03:56 AM
Quad Whisperer
Joined Jul 2008
945 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
KK , you are the man, the board looks really nice. I did notics though, that one config was missing. the Y4 setup for people that might want to use this on a V-tail quad. either way though it will be great for the new guys.
Y4 will be added. Also you can enter it yourself in the custom mixer. I will post more details on that later.
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappySundays View Post
I just bought three with the buddy code
OK kapteinkuk, I realise you will open source it eventually but can you release the circuit to save me the effort reversing it? Pretty please?
What about the LCD? Can you point to any datasheets about driving it?
Any help is much appreciated.
I will send you a PM.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcbif View Post
This is great! The "stick scaling" will make this great for those without expensive computer radios! Multicopters are getting so easy to get into!

And a ?

What are the flight characteristics with the autolevel? Do you still have control when it is on, or does it take control like an autopilot and level the multi until you turn it off?
Autolevel makes it very docile. But there is settings to adjust it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trulsen View Post
Nice! Ordered two.. Is it possible to write FW on this controller to use as standalone Camera gimbal like the multiwii?
Camera gimbal will come.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose View Post
Has anyone read the manual that is available online? It's well written!!!!
hehe, it is written by me
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedMaster View Post
How does the low voltage alarm work? I can not see any connections for input V. ? -Nice board by the way!
The Battery voltage input is the unpopulated hole to the left of the yellow component.
Quote:
Originally Posted by msev View Post
Does the aeroplane mode also include autolevelling? or is that only available for copters?
It is available for planes too, but that combination is not tested. I will do it when I get more KK2's
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk View Post
Hi, kapteinkuk! Good to see that it has a 20MHz crystal and an ESC calibration mode! I'd probably want to add CPPM input mode so that we can just buy a simple receiver and only connect the one signal wire. It needs reordering support for some radios, but it's not that difficult otherwise.

Are the lines drawn between the motors not quite perfect in the picture, or is that just bad image scaling?
I will try to add CPPM mode. Round-off error
kapteinkuk is offline Find More Posts by kapteinkuk
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 05:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,925 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erknie View Post
Have you read post one in this thread?
yes i did
but i don t understand how does it run???how can i have buddy code?

very great board
an another good choice for all beginners
titeuf007 is offline Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 06:54 AM
Quads Helis Planes Cars
Nerm's Avatar
Canada, ON, Brampton
Joined Aug 2009
421 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by titeuf007 View Post
yes i did
but i don t understand how does it run???how can i have buddy code?

very great board
an another good choice for all beginners
Sign in to HK and then click on a buddy code link posted in this thread
Nerm is offline Find More Posts by Nerm
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 07:07 AM
Climbing the learning curve!
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Jan 2011
310 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger_mouse View Post
It lists "Singlecopter 1M 4S", does that mean it could be used on say a Trex450?
Ooh that's a good question. Kapteinkuk?
Friar Fnord is offline Find More Posts by Friar Fnord
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 07:24 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
141 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapteinkuk View Post
Autolevel makes it very docile. But there is settings to adjust it.

Camera gimbal will come.


Nice Looking forward to test that!
Trulsen is offline Find More Posts by Trulsen
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 07:35 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,583 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friar Fnord View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger_mouse
It lists "Singlecopter 1M 4S", does that mean it could be used on say a Trex450?
Ooh that's a good question. Kapteinkuk?
Nop, this is a singlecopter

Singlecopter (2 min 33 sec)
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 07:55 AM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,074 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
Nop, this is a singlecopter
Why not ?

There are some configurable mixing possible, so maybe the 120S or 90S can be configured with the 1S

Looking forward to get this KK2 ... and looking to see the source code open up

Tchuss

e_lm_70

ps: The new chip in the KK2 has 2 serial port ... are these again unusable like it was with the original KK ? Looking at the HK photos, I even don't see the pin exposed for some custom changes ... at least old KK from HK was able to allow it ...
e_lm_70 is online now Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 07:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
2,425 Posts
Haha one of those serial ports could be connected to a gps
msev is online now Find More Posts by msev
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools