New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Sep 10, 2014, 03:22 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Discussion
How to arm a Naze 32?

Title says it all. Cheers
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2014, 04:07 AM
Hajile is offline
Find More Posts by Hajile
Registered User
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,995 Posts
Same as the multiwii.



You can also assign it to a switch if you wanted.
Hajile is offline Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 04:14 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Awesome thanks
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 04:25 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Hmm still not working
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 06:15 AM
Hajile is offline
Find More Posts by Hajile
Registered User
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,995 Posts
Try calibrating the Gyro and Accelerometer and that you have it on a flat surface. If it's like the multiwii (which it's based on), it will not arm if it thinks either of those two are giving off unusual readings. Haven't needed to recalibrate on my Naze32 yet, but my multiwii needed it done before it allows itself to arm. I think that's why the calibration can be initiated from the sticks.
Hajile is offline Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 07:43 AM
bigddybn is offline
Find More Posts by bigddybn
Don't be popular, be right.
United States, FL, Port St Lucie
Joined Aug 2004
894 Posts
Also make sure your radio endpoints are below and above the min and max check values. Should be 1000-2000 with 1500 as center or as close as possible. Also if you've setup an arm switch I believe the stick commands stop working.
bigddybn is offline Find More Posts by bigddybn
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 07:48 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Alright I'll try it out tomorrow
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 09:15 AM
Markw177 is offline
Find More Posts by Markw177
FPVGuerilla
United States, VA, Chester
Joined Jan 2012
178 Posts
Good info, thanks

I will be setting up my first Naze32 this week
Markw177 is offline Find More Posts by Markw177
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 02:50 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Still can't get it to arm? I'm using a range Link RX and PPM. I just plugged it in and typed in some initial PID settings.
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 03:00 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
I calabrated it on my PC but it still won't arm? I have a solid blue light..
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 03:19 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Alright I got it to work with PPM. But now my pitch is on the roll channel, Roll is on throttle and throttle is on pitch! WTH How do I change that?
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 03:33 AM
Hajile is offline
Find More Posts by Hajile
Registered User
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,995 Posts
You'll need to use the CLI tab

How to setup a Naze32 Acro / Funfly Flight Controller (49 min 41 sec)


See 42:55

Don't forget to save
Hajile is offline Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 04:04 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Yes got it to work! Thankyou so very much Hajile!
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 05:08 AM
ZipSnipe is offline
Find More Posts by ZipSnipe
Registered User
United States, FL, Port Orange
Joined Jul 2014
676 Posts
Yes watch Mochaboys vid, helped me out a lot !!!!
ZipSnipe is offline Find More Posts by ZipSnipe
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2014, 05:28 AM
EpicRC is offline
Find More Posts by EpicRC
There's no age limit on FPV
EpicRC's Avatar
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
2,147 Posts
Well I changed the channels over but it still won't arm! I have it set on AUX1 and still nothing! If I direct both stick at the top of the pot a yellow light flashes a couple of time....
EpicRC is offline Find More Posts by EpicRC
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 450 pics
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Naze 32 Case Air_Screw Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 4 Dec 11, 2014 03:40 PM
Discussion Naze 32 - Wont arm Ground Engineer Multirotor Electronics 4 Nov 28, 2014 09:07 AM
Discussion how to connect a naze 32 to FrSky V8r4-2 abutcher Multirotor Power Systems 3 Aug 08, 2014 03:02 AM
Discussion How to connect frsky to naze 32 Help :) abutcher Multirotor Electronics 1 Jul 13, 2014 05:58 PM
Discussion Naze 32 - How to set up aux channels in Baseflight to arm from switch Ground Engineer Multirotor Talk 1 Apr 28, 2014 04:27 PM