Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Old Jun 14, 2016, 05:57 PM
Find More Posts by silverAG
Joined May 2016
183 Posts
Discussion
Where to store small 1S 3.7V 150-250mAh LiPo batteries?

I currently have 6 LiPo batteries - three 150mAh 3.7V 1S and three 250mAh 3.7V 1S. For now, I keep them in some black LiPo bags I ordered from eBay - 2 of them per bag. But because I am new in all this "removable batteries" thing , I don't tknow how safely to store them. See, I mostly fly FQ777-124, and just before few weeks I get Eachine H8 mini and with it I get several batteries that need to store somehow - so need help and tips how to store these 6 (and maybe more if I buy them) safely? Keeping each in its own bag is not cheap... and not safe too.
Any better solutions and suggestions (maybe some box with compartments or something simmilar)?

Thanks for tips in advance...
silverAG is online now Find More Posts by silverAG
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 14, 2016, 06:42 PM
Find More Posts by James_S
United States, WA, Woodinville
Joined May 2014
5,163 Posts
I store mine in a pill bottle. If I'm not going to use them for a few weeks or more I put that in the fridge.

As long as you don't store them fully charged the chance of a fire just sitting around is negligible, especially with such small batteries.
James_S is online now Find More Posts by James_S
Old Jun 14, 2016, 08:28 PM
Find More Posts by Rhea
Registered with FAA since 2016
United States, MN, Eden Prairie
Joined Oct 2008
2,692 Posts
All of us old phartz must have a lot of pill bottles.
I added a voltmeter to mine. The bottle is stored in the ammo box with the big batteries.
Rhea is offline Find More Posts by Rhea
Old Jun 15, 2016, 02:06 AM
Joined May 2016
183 Posts
This is cool solution - but in case of fire, would pill bottle hold it controlled?
Also, you use one battery per bottle or more?