HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 08, 2013, 04:43 PM
Joined Jul 2013
9 Posts
Help!
Noob build help!!

hi guys im new to tricopters and rc airplane/heli hobby.. i wanted to take a leap into this by building myself a tricopter..
i have been doing some reserch but am still not knowing what i am doing..

so what i want to build is a simple tricopter that would be very simple to fix if i crash and would like to in the future do acrobatic flight and carry light camaras for filming..

i realy like the setup from the simplecopter website..

Building The Simple Tricopter from www.simplecopter.com (52 min 2 sec)

http://www.simplecopter.com/simple-tricopter-2-0/

and wanted to build somthing similar to this and in a small budget..
i have already build the frame flightest website tricopter plans and made it of plastic and wood.. and i also bought a 6ch radio so i am now ready to order the parts for the tricopter but am lost in the electronics motors and props..(pretty much everything)

this is what i came up with since i did want somthing similar to the simplecopter but reealy wanted to order everything from hobbyking.com which dont have the motors that the simplecopter have..

Hobbyking KK2.0 Multi-rotor LCD Flight Control Board
F-30A - Hobby King 30A ESC 3A UBEC
Turnigy D3530/14 1100KV Brushless motor
Slow Fly Electric Prop 8045R
Turnigy 3000mAh 4S 20C Lipo Pack
Hitec HS-82MG Micro Metal Gear Servo

is this setup ok?? motors.. battey.. ESC..??
should i get bigger props..
im i overkilling it??
im i underdoing it??

any recomended setups?? i do not want to spend way too much money..

thanks!!!
nicotrial is offline Find More Posts by nicotrial
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 08, 2013, 09:17 PM
not insane; Mom had me tested
Marietta Ga.
Joined Apr 2005
826 Posts
i have used the turnigy 2826 1400kv with 8x4.5 and 3 cell with good luck.
hallstudio is offline Find More Posts by hallstudio
Old Jul 08, 2013, 09:19 PM
Joined Feb 2013
980 Posts