HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 20, 2015, 08:58 PM
Wait...what?
gbmarsh's Avatar
Canada, BC, Abbotsford
Joined Sep 2010
1,388 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkishan16 View Post
I din't mean to offend you in any way, just I couldn't figure out which part was relevant to me in the first read, the second link does make things clear, and as Geoff said above, I think I get it




Mine is the generic Chinese one (came as a set) but does look similar to it (rather alike) to the one you linked


So, just to clear things up, I looked at the pretty pictures on the post (which I skimmed through last time, my bad) and from that I understand that I can safely put in the 5V from the APM side AND the 12V from the VTx/Camera Side and it will all be OK without any mods?
Yes, that is correct
And if I DO the mod of fine soldering he did, I SHOULD NOT connect the 12V side at all?
Well, you still need VID in VID out on that side but supply 12v to the camera and vtx separately
Correct me if I'm wrong here, but I think I get it
Answers in blue

Cheers,
Geoff
gbmarsh is offline Find More Posts by gbmarsh
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 20, 2015, 09:03 PM
Getting Somewhere :D
United Kingdom, England, Loughborough
Joined Dec 2012
723 Posts
Awesome

The Arnold Schwarzenegger "I'll Be Back" Supercut (0 min 38 sec)
jkishan16 is online now Find More Posts by jkishan16
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2015, 10:05 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Fort Pierce
Joined Dec 2013
603 Posts
Nobody knows what happened to TKOFF_THR_DELAY?

Why the max parameters were changed and how we can change it back for bungie launches?
Jman841 is offline Find More Posts by Jman841
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2015, 11:00 PM
Registered User
typicalaimster's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2005
5,487 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jman841 View Post
Nobody knows what happened to TKOFF_THR_DELAY?
According to the Wiki it's still there...

http://plane.ardupilot.com/wiki/ardu...koff_thr_delay
typicalaimster is online now Find More Posts by typicalaimster
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: I was bored
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 08:17 AM
Scientist
Joined Jul 2013
37 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jman841 View Post
Nobody knows what happened to TKOFF_THR_DELAY?

Why the max parameters were changed and how we can change it back for bungie launches?
tridge answered you in your thread. Ins't his asnwer satisfactory?
Georacer is offline Find More Posts by Georacer
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 11:42 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, Fort Pierce
Joined Dec 2013
603 Posts
Sorry, didn't get his response when I posted it. Yup, thank you tridge for the help!
Jman841 is offline Find More Posts by Jman841
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2015, 11:44 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, Fort Pierce
Joined Dec 2013
603 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by typicalaimster View Post
According to the Wiki it's still there...

http://plane.ardupilot.com/wiki/ardu...koff_thr_delay
The most recent firmware updates have the parameter restricted to a max of 1.5 seconds. This is not enough for bungie launches and has made our launcher unusable. We need to use it for a demonstration this week so there was a bit of urgency to figure out why this was changed.

The issue has now been resolved, thanks to tridge!
Jman841 is offline Find More Posts by Jman841
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 06:20 AM
FPV! and nothing else matters.
guy1a's Avatar
Israel, Haifa
Joined Aug 2010
2,006 Posts
Guys .. Any one know what is the name of the telemetry connector ?

Need to get a new one.

Thanks.
guy1a is offline Find More Posts by guy1a
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 06:28 AM
Getting Somewhere :D
United Kingdom, England, Loughborough
Joined Dec 2012
723 Posts
I think most of the connectors on Arduino are called DF13 (followed by number of pins)
Don't take my word for it though
jkishan16 is online now Find More Posts by jkishan16
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 06:36 AM
Done Posting, Gone Flying
JNJO's Avatar
Sweden, Uppsala County, Balsta
Joined Jun 2012
1,266 Posts
^^
On the APM2.5.x it's a Hirose DF13-5P-1.25
Corresponding cable connector is Hirose DF13-5S-1.25
You'll need crimp sockets for the cable connector.
JNJO is offline Find More Posts by JNJO
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 08:01 AM
FPV! and nothing else matters.
guy1a's Avatar
Israel, Haifa
Joined Aug 2010
2,006 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNJO View Post
^^
On the APM2.5.x it's a Hirose DF13-5P-1.25
Corresponding cable connector is Hirose DF13-5S-1.25
You'll need crimp sockets for the cable connector.
cool

thanks guys.

do i need to get the wires alone ?
it is not clear from the site ..

EDIT:
is this crimp sockets http://www.digikey.com/product-detai...2-R1-ND/426222
?

thanks
guy1a is offline Find More Posts by guy1a
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2015, 08:33 AM
Done Posting, Gone Flying
JNJO's Avatar
Sweden, Uppsala County, Balsta
Joined Jun 2012
1,266 Posts
^^
Yep those pre-crimped cables will work.
I used the Digikey site as an example only.
There must be lots of suppliers selling those.
3DR has a bunch of cables. http://store.3drobotics.com/t/parts/cables
JNJO is offline Find More Posts by JNJO
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2015, 12:11 AM
FPV! and nothing else matters.
guy1a's Avatar
Israel, Haifa
Joined Aug 2010
2,006 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNJO View Post
^^
Yep those pre-crimped cables will work.
I used the Digikey site as an example only.
There must be lots of suppliers selling those.
3DR has a bunch of cables. http://store.3drobotics.com/t/parts/cables
ok, thanks !

found that:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/131279612737...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
guy1a is offline Find More Posts by guy1a
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2015, 12:45 PM
Registered User
P.I.Engineer's Avatar
United States, CA, Redondo Beach
Joined Mar 2005
686 Posts
to make auto landing easier, set up your own landing pattern in waypoints then pick a "land" waypoint.

for fixing flickering minim osd, make sure you camera has a ground connection to the osd. That fixed my flickering.

i personally rip the reg off of the 12v side and power it from the analog side.
https://hoogvlieger.wordpress.com/20...nimosd-5v-mod/

also, this is hobbykings new minimosd, it's tiny and has jst-sh connectors on it.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...n_Display.html

and if you want a micro telemetry radio, these things are so tiny. You won't get good range, but it's makes tweaking and setup easier.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...na_915Mhz.html

if you want crazy telem range, I got 10 miles in a test. Get this radio setup. You should be able to get at least 20 miles with it.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1659592
P.I.Engineer is online now Find More Posts by P.I.Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Swapping electronics to HK Bixler or Bixler 2 High_Octane Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 2 Apr 07, 2013 06:22 PM
Help! Need help with my FPV uav project. Soren64able Engines 9 Feb 02, 2013 05:00 PM
Sold HK Bixler with Retractable FPV Camera Mount....will trade crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Sep 24, 2012 08:39 PM
Sold FPV HK Bixler $35 Orcoz Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 10 Aug 07, 2012 03:25 PM
For Sale Ardupilot Mega APM V1/900 MHz Xbee/Bixler Chassis - $300 shipped justjason Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Jul 13, 2012 02:22 PM