HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 09, 2014, 12:49 PM
Where o where has my America g
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Aug 2013
42 Posts
Help!
26 cc Japanese zero

boys and girls I need help identifying this plane I'm new to the sport and currently out buying planes to fill my hanger. Even though I have no clue how to fly I usually do things big. Well I have one I cannot wait to get in the air but I will be smart and wait until I get the proper skill to fly. This bird has a six foot wingspan fiberglass hullit has the insets for retractable landing gear the landing gear is rigid. The 26cc motor is what they call a zenoah puh I beluve. I need help to identify this wonderful war bird. Any help is welcome. [IMG][/IMG]
stsguy is offline Find More Posts by stsguy
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 09, 2014, 12:58 PM
Scale Builder
United States, AZ, Litchfield Park
Joined Jul 2002
2,476 Posts
Hard to say from the single pic but appears to be a CMP / Nitroplanes Zero or one of its clones. They have been offered under 5 or 6 different labels I think.
Chad Veich is offline Find More Posts by Chad Veich
Old Jul 09, 2014, 07:02 PM
United States, TX, Leander
Joined Sep 2003
2,495 Posts
It should fly good on that engine. I had a cmp zero the same size with a 20cc that flew ok. That 26cc should do just fine. I would suggest after you solo and get some experience, make your first warbird a P-47. A big wing and wide gear stance are good for an entry level warbird. Learn how to use your rudder. It's hard to fly a warbird without knowing how to use it.
Edwin
edwin1 is offline Find More Posts by edwin1
Old Jul 09, 2014, 10:23 PM
Joined Aug 2013
42 Posts
more rambling

Quote:
Originally Posted by stsguy View Post