SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 21, 2014, 07:41 PM
Joined Nov 2013
91 Posts
Build Log
FW 190 Version 2.0

FW 190 version 2.0
Second scratch built Plane to replace my first scratch built FW 190 that met an unfortunate end due to the bermuda triangle at the air field.

Going for 48.5 Nose to Tail
Wing Span 55.5 Inches
Weight unknown hopefully around 5 pounds

Construction Foam covered in Balsa wood or some other material.

Plans based on the same 3D model from my first build. but the plans are more like real plans now done with Nurbs drawings.

Questions I have concerning this build....

I would like to know which glue is best for gluing all the segments together. Ill be reinforcing the fuselage with Carbon Fiber rods. There are a few segments that didn't come out so Ill be hot-wiring those. I am new to using a hot wire so some of my later cuts are cleaners but defiantly a fan of the hot wire : )
PWJClub78 is online now Find More Posts by PWJClub78
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 22, 2014, 01:46 AM
All can fly...Launch stronger!
France, Centre, Romorantin-Lanthenay
Joined Oct 2013
768 Posts
Subbed
ttersu is offline Find More Posts by ttersu
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My builds
Old Sep 22, 2014, 05:27 AM
New Zealand, Canterbury, Christchurch
Joined Dec 2011
549 Posts
Could you use a waterbased contact cement to glue the balsa to the foam? I like sheeting wings with it but it is a heavy way of doing it.
Artful Owl is offline Find More Posts by Artful Owl
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 22, 2014, 06:12 AM
Warbirds Lover
South of France
Joined Jan 2008
1,527 Posts
Subscrived too !

Edit : The best glue i found to stick foam on foam or wood on foam is the Aliphatic resin glue (like Titebond or any other brand)
This is the one i used :
http://www.topmodel.fr/product-detai...iphatique-350g