SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 14, 2012, 10:04 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Cabramatta
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
Discussion
Pls help with getting my Tx for wasp v3 6ch back to default settings.

I messed around with my settings then used the default files from the supplied software. Now my pitch is reversed.My tx is a 706 and its for the wasp v3 6ch.
Appreciate any suggestions.
john7 is offline Find More Posts by john7
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2012, 03:44 AM
United States, MI, Auburn Hills
Joined Dec 2008
964 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by john7 View Post
I messed around with my settings then used the default files from the supplied software. Now my pitch is reversed.My tx is a 706 and its for the wasp v3 6ch.
Appreciate any suggestions.
go to www.skyartec.com in the download section and download the default configuration file for the the WASP V3 CCPM. You then load this into the software; once loaded you must press the write button on the software and make sure that the left silver switch is in the down position.

Max
www.parkrcmodels.com
www.skyartec-usa.com
Parkflying is offline Find More Posts by Parkflying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 06:02 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Cabramatta
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
thank you Max

Thank you Max.
Tried using files named V3 4ch SKY706 SOP and from the supplied software wasp v3 6ch ,both not doing for me
.Applying throttle ,elevator servo lowers ,
aileron commands are good,
elevator commands all three servos lifts.
I was doing laps around the park alright until I messed with it.
Please bless me with your wise knowledge.

Also no tunes or beeps when connecting battery.
Thanks in advance.
john7 is offline Find More Posts by john7
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2012, 12:31 AM
United States, MI, Auburn Hills
Joined Dec 2008
964 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by john7 View Post
Thank you Max.
Tried using files named V3 4ch SKY706 SOP and from the supplied software wasp v3 6ch ,both not doing for me
.Applying throttle ,elevator servo lowers ,
aileron commands are good,
elevator commands all three servos lifts.
I was doing laps around the park alright until I messed with it.
Please bless me with your wise knowledge.

Also no tunes or beeps when connecting battery.
Thanks in advance.
Forget the V3 4Ch file. Reload the WASP V3 6CH.ini file. Make sure left switch is DOWN; make sure button says LINKED; Make sure right switch is UP.. Press the WRITE BUTTON on the software. Disconnect from computer - turn on the Tx and then put battery on helicopter. You should be all set. About the tunes not playing. Maybe you accidently reprogrammed the ESC with the Tx Throttle stick. The ESC can be programmed and changed using the series of beeps and the Tx Throttle Stick.

First thing you have to do is get the correct settings loaded. IS IT POSSIBLE you accidently saved the bad settings into the default V3 6CH file??

Go to skyartec.com and download a new settings file IF the steps above don't work for you

Do NOT try to upgrade your software; do NOT try to load in any other config file other than the correct one for your helicopter

Max
www.parkrcmodels.com
www.skyartec-usa.com
Parkflying is offline Find More Posts by Parkflying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2012, 02:21 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Cabramatta
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
Thank you

Thanks Max your time and efforts.
I'm back in the park chasing magpies.
john7 is offline Find More Posts by john7
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2012, 06:32 AM
United States, MI, Auburn Hills
Joined Dec 2008
964 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by john7 View Post
Thanks Max your time and efforts.
I'm back in the park chasing magpies.
It sounds like you got it working. good news!

Max
www.parkrcmodels.com
www.skyartec-usa.com
Parkflying is offline Find More Posts by Parkflying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2012, 08:10 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Cabramatta
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
Yes ,all as normal. I'm sure I took the same procedures as before.
This time it worked.
Made myself a new rule, No beers while fixing heli (attempting to)
.
Thanks Max for your patience with newbies.

Are there any threads for walkera helis 120D02S.
Had a slightly rough landing (on grass),striped main gear,elevator servo grinding.
Not so robust at all.
john7 is offline Find More Posts by john7
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 01:02 AM
United States, MI, Auburn Hills
Joined Dec 2008
964 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by john7 View Post
Yes ,all as normal. I'm sure I took the same procedures as before.
This time it worked.
Made myself a new rule, No beers while fixing heli (attempting to)
.
Thanks Max for your patience with newbies.

Are there any threads for walkera helis 120D02S.
Had a slightly rough landing (on grass),striped main gear,elevator servo grinding.
Not so robust at all.
My pleasure to help. I am sure there are some threads about the Walkera Products. Try searching for them using the site search tool

Max
www.parkrcmodels.com
www.skyartec-usa.com
Parkflying is offline Find More Posts by Parkflying
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Help, problem with WASP V3 joserm Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 6 Jun 22, 2012 10:40 AM
Help! Can't get Hobbyking 6ch tx to work with computer doh2doh Radios 2 Jun 14, 2012 11:07 AM
Discussion Can't get more range with Lawmate's 1.2 ghz TX/RX than with default rubber ducky Bram1982 Radios 0 Apr 19, 2012 03:19 PM
For Sale Wasp V3 6ch CCPM with Extras $120 g3nius Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Jul 26, 2009 04:44 PM
Sold Skyartec WASP V3 6CH PRO "kinda" RTF with spares 120deg CCPM w/ BROKEN TX HighNear90 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 23 Apr 28, 2008 03:11 PM