New Products Flash Sale
Old May 12, 2016, 11:22 AM
Find More Posts by flyncrazy
United States, TX, Tool
Joined Nov 2006
48 Posts
Discussion
Ling-Temco Vought TT1 Super Pinto

hi, here's a few pictures of the Ling-Temco Vought TT1 Super Pinto! I just found out about these on youtube the other day. I only live 70 miles from where the plant is (its still there) where they were built. I am no designer. I sure wish someone that loves old school Jets would draw up a set of plans say 65/90 size or electric. just look at it, it's awesome! thanks for looking and God Bless*****

Gary Troutman
flyncrazy is online now Find More Posts by flyncrazy
Last edited by flyncrazy; May 13, 2016 at 11:05 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old May 12, 2016, 01:32 PM
Find More Posts by AIR SALLY
deltas are cool
Tehachapi ,CA.
Joined Apr 2006
23,629 Posts
these are some sweet little jets...saw two fly at chino a few years back .....well maybe 15-20 years would make a large 90mm jet for sure .you would have to draw up the inlets and exhaust and scale the airframe to that .
AIR SALLY is offline Find More Posts by AIR SALLY
Old May 12, 2016, 05:11 PM
United States, TX, Tool
Joined Nov 2006
48 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AIR SALLY View Post
these are some sweet little jets...saw two fly at chino a few years back .....well maybe 15-20 years would make a large 90mm jet for sure .you would have to draw up the inlets and exhaust and scale the airframe to that .