HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 04, 2013, 07:12 PM
East of St Paul, MN
Joined Aug 2002
138 Posts
Question
Mobileairships/blimpguys blimp question

I have been flying blimps and shapes from Aerostar for 25 years and now another team has called and they are looking at a blimpguys blimp because of the lower price. Have any other pilots flown one? how durable are they?

Thanks
blimppilot is offline Find More Posts by blimppilot
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 06, 2013, 08:56 AM
dusty bible = dirty life
Oklahoma City OK USA Where fakts still exist even if they are ignored
Joined Aug 2000
2,770 Posts
I flew 3 blimps made from their 15foot bags from 98 to 02. They hold up pretty well for being inflated and deflated at each game for an entire hockey season. But I used my own gondola and motors. I can sell you 2 used blimps for a reasonable price.
Majortomski is offline Find More Posts by Majortomski
Old Oct 06, 2013, 06:44 PM
North Richland Hills, Texas USA
Joined Aug 2000
1,866 Posts