HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 19, 2012, 09:09 PM
United States, VT, Rutland
Joined Dec 2011
537 Posts
Discussion
Radian Pro newb

I've been reading the main RP threads for weeks and my brain is overloaded with info. I'm hoping you folks can prioritize some of it for me.
I'm new to RC and have been messing with helis and fixed wing since this spring trying to decide what I like best. I bought an RP from the classifieds here and flew about 8 packs through it and I had a blast. I decided to try a roll and lost it and nose-dived it into the ground. I have a new fuse and need to rebuild.
If you were me, with no "building" skills yet, would you just put it back to OEM or are some of the mods beneficial enough that even a newb should do them ? I fly from farm fields. No slopes.

I plan to do the Velcro wing attachments. Other than that, I'm not sure what else would matter much to this newb.
I have a DX6i and AR600 so I don't think I can set up the crow/camber/reflex stuff and I don't think I'm qualified to use anything more than landing flaps anyway. Maybe that means I should step away from the RP and get a Radian ? The Pro just has so much more "cool" factor.
Brian VT is offline Find More Posts by Brian VT
Last edited by Brian VT; Oct 19, 2012 at 09:22 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 02, 2012, 12:36 AM
Sheridan, WY, USA
Joined Jul 2003
248 Posts
I hate it when nobody replies to my posts.

I'm not much help to you though. I am looking at buying a Radian Pro. My best advice for you would be to buy Realflight and use it a LOT on your computer before flying. I have really, really loved that program and it has made me a MUCH better pilot. I can't answer your other questions, sorry to say.

Sam