HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 03, 2013, 10:38 PM
Joined Feb 2013
37 Posts
Discussion
Anyone in South Brisbane/Logan?

Hi,

Is there a group of guys that get together in South Brisbane/Logan?

I am in Logan and would like to meet people who do the hobby and I would like to learn more and share the fun with others.

I am a beginner. I own a Trex 450 DFC.

Thanks
swifteagle is offline Find More Posts by swifteagle
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 04, 2013, 12:40 AM
Joined Dec 2012
209 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by swifteagle View Post
Hi,

Is there a group of guys that get together in South Brisbane/Logan?

I am in Logan and would like to meet people who do the hobby and I would like to learn more and share the fun with others.

I am a beginner. I own a Trex 450 DFC.

Thanks
Have you checked out LARCS ?
You must live just around the corner from them, it's one of the best clubs going. Heaps of good heli pilots there who can give you advice and help teach you to fly. The advice you get from other members will save you more than the membership fee in the first 3 months.

http://www.larcs.com.au/

btw. In case you haven't already heard, flying in a park can cost you around $400 if the council catch you. Some parks it's ok but others it's not, it all comes down to the particular council.
balsadude is offline Find More Posts by balsadude
Old Feb 04, 2013, 01:15 AM
Joined Feb 2013
37 Posts
Thank you so much for the link, I didnt know about them.

I will check them out and come for a visit.

I didnt know about the potential fines.... I was lucky I was flying at a field and the police were there looking but didnt say anythig. Two different cars saw me and no problem with the cops.

Thanks for letting me know.
Old Feb 04, 2013, 03:24 AM
I took 25yr Break, New Tech!
Australia, QLD, Parkinson
Joined Mar 2011
133 Posts
It the rangers you have to look out for not the Cops, unless you injure someone...