HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 09, 2012, 08:51 PM
Joined Aug 2012
12 Posts
Question
Eagleeyes station not panning the servo to full position

Hi All, I've been using the ET osd for almost 6 months now. I love everything about it. awesome system.

I've added the eagleeyes station + antenna pan/tile from readymaderc.com and I got everything set up and working, but I have one problem that I can't solve!

I set up North (0) to 50%, South (180) CW to 0%, South (180) CCW to 100%, but the servo pans only 60 degrees in each way while it's capable of moving 120 degrees in each way (for a total of 240 degrees..)

(going under 0% or above 100% doesn't make a different...)

Any idea on how i can set it up to go more than 60 degrees?
The fish is offline Find More Posts by The fish
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 10, 2012, 01:36 AM
FPV junkie
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,394 Posts
make sure that you designate the tilt highest position as 180 degrees, and that could solve your problem.

if not then

I suspect that If you do not calibrate the CCW south, then it will solve your issues.

Here is a tutorial.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...69&postcount=7
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Old Dec 10, 2012, 11:28 AM
Joined Aug 2012
12 Posts
My problem is not the tilt. that's working fine.

My problem is that panning takes the servo only 60 degrees to each side instead of 120 degrees. I've watched the video you sent + followed the manual correctly, but still nothing helps.

I tried a different servo and same thing happens...
Old Dec 10, 2012, 11:57 AM
FPV junkie
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,394 Posts
OK,

let me see if I have this right.

If you have the software opened up. and you choose the option 270 deg west, and you hit 10 % more, (or less whatever the case), then it will only go so far.

So if you repeat that in the other direction, and while you have the software open, and it is hooked up,