HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 17, 2012, 01:41 AM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
I am a happy Futaba SBUS (original) user, never had any glitch.
Unhappy with the FrySky SBUS receiver, read here:
http://forum.autoquad.org/viewtopic....t=951&start=20

Also a happy Spektrum DSMX 11bit user (DX18)
http://forum.autoquad.org/viewtopic....it=11bit#p6103

//Frank
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 17, 2012, 10:44 AM
Registered User
Italy, Marche, Mondolfo
Joined Mar 2012
68 Posts
...
gionag is offline Find More Posts by gionag
Last edited by gionag; Oct 17, 2012 at 12:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 10:36 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,303 Posts
AutoQuad Forum Maintenance today

Just wanted to drop a li'l note that we'll be updating the AQ Forum today at UTC+1 (20.00h German time)
We'll try to keep the downtime as short as possible.

Everyone will be out anyway ... trying to purchase a CC3d.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 02:51 PM
Registered User
United States, KY, Morehead
Joined Jan 2005
155 Posts
Just tracked my AQ6 it just landed in US! Just a few more days. Time to turn the freezer down
skew is offline Find More Posts by skew
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 03:09 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skew View Post
Just tracked my AQ6 it just landed in US! Just a few more days. Time to turn the freezer down
Hehe, welcome to the club!

No need to stress your electricity bill too soon. Take your time and read the Wiki and the AQ forum so you'll be prepared once it's at your door steps.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 03:39 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
806 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skew View Post
Just tracked my AQ6 it just landed in US! Just a few more days. Time to turn the freezer down
I'm expecting the price to melt a bit before I can commit to one
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 08:13 PM
Registered User
OnceAFly's Avatar
Singapore, Singapore
Joined Oct 2011
847 Posts
Can a walkera devo6/12 radio control this fc?
OnceAFly is offline Find More Posts by OnceAFly
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 08:28 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
806 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OnceAFly View Post
Can a walkera devo6/12 radio control this fc?
IIUC, it's not about the radio but the receiver.
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2012, 11:42 PM
Registered User
OnceAFly's Avatar
Singapore, Singapore
Joined Oct 2011
847 Posts
Ok so walkera receiver 601, 701, 802, 1002, 1201 any problem?
OnceAFly is offline Find More Posts by OnceAFly
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 01:16 AM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
954 Posts
If you can get PPM output from them, then yes. Or just use a PPM converter/encoder like this.

-Max
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 06:28 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
239 Posts
Hi,

Today i just received the FC, thanks jussi, its well pack and delivery is fast and i pay zero to custom. Im surprise. I think im the farest buyer. Now its time to freeze the board.

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 06:35 AM
DVE
Registered User
Russian Federation, Sankt-Petersburg, SPB
Joined Jul 2011
578 Posts
3 times

I'm also waiting mine to arrive...
DVE is offline Find More Posts by DVE
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 04:12 PM
Registered User
Italy, Marche, Mondolfo
Joined Mar 2012
68 Posts
me too... from Paul
gionag is offline Find More Posts by gionag
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 01:30 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
239 Posts
Hi,

Now I'm starting to freeze the board, i living in humid environment 60 percent humidity level and upto 70 percent on mid day on rainy season (now just start rainy season) and temperature level is around 27-31 degree celsius room temperature.

According to the wiki, I need to put the silica gel and pack the FC into ZIPLOC bag.
My question is : during the static calibration, after i freeze it, do i need to put the bag outside the room with the highest temperature ? to get the widest range temperature data.
any other suggestion ?

One more question : what system file format use for microSD ?
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Last edited by Flyrobot; Oct 20, 2012 at 04:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 04:43 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,303 Posts
Yes, you need to avoid condensation under any circumstances, especially in a climatic environment like yours. To gain the most out of the static/temperature calibration you ideally collect data from a temperature curve +/-10deg of the lowest and highest temperatures occuring in your region.

That way you'll have a wide range of possible temperatures covered and therefor don't have to face temperature drifts of the sensors, especially the gyros.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Autoquad team proudly presents: Autoquad ESC32 JussiH Multirotor Electronics 274 Oct 31, 2014 11:19 AM
Discussion Naza dji sh gps - south hemisphere public beta testers results! Velociraptor73 Multirotor Talk 26 Nov 20, 2012 02:45 AM
Discussion How Bloomberg's Soft Drink Ban Will Backfire on NYC Public Health MtnGoat Life, The Universe, and Politics 1 Jun 27, 2012 12:19 AM
Discussion The AutoQuad! [ video ] kapteinkuk Multirotor Talk 5 Jun 10, 2012 12:19 PM
Download G-3 Public Beta (.426) is out. Includes Airplane Importer! L0stS0ul Simulators 37 Mar 03, 2006 06:28 PM