HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 05, 2015, 08:57 PM
Registered User
Artful Owl's Avatar
New Zealand, Canterbury, Christchurch
Joined Dec 2011
613 Posts
Question
Video displayed in mission planner very poor quality [Solved]

Is there any way to tweek the settings of the MP video input?

This is the picture I get when the camera is sitting still. Not that sharp
Name: test 2 still.JPG
Views: 14
Size: 97.5 KB
Description:

THis is a snap of what it looks like when the camera is moving
Name: test 1 movment.JPG
Views: 15
Size: 123.7 KB
Description:

I know I should be getting better quality then this when I run the cam through the software based DVR I get a very good picture with very low latency.
Artful Owl is offline Find More Posts by Artful Owl
Last edited by Artful Owl; Mar 06, 2015 at 03:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 05, 2015, 10:03 PM
Purdue Engineering
Rocketman1092's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2005
2,716 Posts
Overlaying the HUD onto live video is very graphics intensive. It might be that the PC you're using to run Mission Planner isn't up to spec. To find out for sure, you can try turning off the HUD overlay and see if the video quality improves.
Rocketman1092 is offline Find More Posts by Rocketman1092
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 05, 2015, 10:10 PM
Registered User
Artful Owl's Avatar
New Zealand, Canterbury, Christchurch
Joined Dec 2011
613 Posts
No HUD
Name: no hud.JPG
Views: 7
Size: 87.0 KB
Description:

Good suggestion tho.
Artful Owl is offline Find More Posts by Artful Owl
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2015, 03:32 AM
Registered User
Artful Owl's Avatar
New Zealand, Canterbury, Christchurch
Joined Dec 2011
613 Posts
Got it soughted I have to use a lower res then what the cam is that will have to do for now. If the weather is good Il get to test the Point Cam Here function in MP

FUN!

Name: worked out.JPG
Views: 11
Size: 86.4 KB
Description:
Artful Owl is offline Find More Posts by Artful Owl
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question What is the difference between APM planner and mission planner? sanukey UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 13 Mar 06, 2015 02:46 PM
Discussion Mission planner or APM Planner WyDiablo Multirotor Electronics 1 Feb 22, 2015 05:28 PM
Discussion [help] yellow led display on crius aio pro v2 and can't connect to mission planner storm0505 Multirotor Electronics 11 Dec 28, 2014 05:57 AM
Help! No GPS in Mission Planner citizen7833 Multirotor Electronics 0 Sep 22, 2014 12:04 AM
Discussion Mission Planner or APM Planner qroy Multirotor Talk 12 Apr 18, 2014 04:47 PM