HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 15, 2013, 06:05 PM
sorry, my english is bad
teramax's Avatar
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Apr 2011
231 Posts
Nice puzzle without manual but next time make more parts that i have more time to play.
Some shimming is needet to get a it play-free but it is feasible. On the roll shaft 4 aditional washers between the bearings are needet for a friction free run.
Over all it looks very solid and reasoned.

When i have found out how to mount it on my DIY LG i will make a mirrorvideo.
To be continued........









Greetings
Teramax

ps.: OZ, there´s no screw long enought for roll axle in the bundle.
teramax is offline Find More Posts by teramax
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:29 AM
Musician-Designer
ozanozkok's Avatar
Türkiye, Istanbul
Joined Mar 2011
438 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teramax View Post
Nice puzzle without manual but next time make more parts that i have more time to play.
Some shimming is needet to get a it play-free but it is feasible. On the roll shaft 4 aditional washers between the bearings are needet for a friction free run.
Over all it looks very solid and reasoned.

When i have found out how to mount it on my DIY LG i will make a mirrorvideo.
To be continued........









Greetings
Teramax

ps.: OZ, there´s no screw long enought for roll axle in the bundle.
Congratulations Teramax,it is hardjob without guide.I prepared guide,now it is online.
I noted short screw matter,yes you are right,there are 4x45mm and 1x40mm screws,40mm is not enough
I changed short roll shaft,too.
Part list changed after your assembly,thanks.
Waiting for some video shots.
best regards
Ozan
ozanozkok is offline Find More Posts by ozanozkok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 06:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
75 Posts
Nice !!!
i want one
But what's the weight of this gimbal including servos ?
The aluminium tubes are 16 mm ??
I should replace them with carbon fiber tube so.

Waiting for more pictures and videos !
7subaru4 is offline Find More Posts by 7subaru4
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 06:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
134 Posts
hi.. anyone have a test flight with a ThreeDee 3 Axis Gimbal on a hex setup? how it performs??? and does it include its own gimbal control at 499$? or need to purchase separately? and what gimbal control is recomended and tested? im interested to this. i plan to mount it on my octo.
louiealadph is offline Find More Posts by louiealadph
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 03:58 PM
Musician-Designer
ozanozkok's Avatar
Türkiye, Istanbul
Joined Mar 2011
438 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7subaru4 View Post
Nice !!!
i want one
But what's the weight of this gimbal including servos ?
The aluminium tubes are 16 mm ??
I should replace them with carbon fiber tube so.

Waiting for more pictures and videos !
TwoDee EVO weight ~480gr w/o servos.
Aluminium tubes diameter is 16mm.
you can replace them with carbon fiber,carbon tube version will be ready,soon.
ozanozkok is offline Find More Posts by ozanozkok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozanozkok View Post
TwoDee EVO weight ~480gr w/o servos.
Aluminium tubes diameter is 16mm.
you can replace them with carbon fiber,carbon tube version will be ready,soon.
Thanks for the reply !
Ok then
I'll buy it next week.

I think the pulley are not included ?? that why you ask client to choose between Futaba and Hitec mounts ?

Which maximum weight can it take, i mean what would be the most heavy reflex i could put on it ?? 1kg ?
7subaru4 is offline Find More Posts by 7subaru4
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:35 AM
Musician-Designer
ozanozkok's Avatar
Türkiye, Istanbul
Joined Mar 2011
438 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7subaru4 View Post
Thanks for the reply !
Ok then
I'll buy it next week.

I think the pulley are not included ?? that why you ask client to choose between Futaba and Hitec mounts ?

Which maximum weight can it take, i mean what would be the most heavy reflex i could put on it ?? 1kg ?
Our servo pulleys are universal,we are using special spline form.you can use it with hitec or futaba and kit includes pulleys.
with 3:1 ratio and hs5565 servo,you can use cameras up to ~1.5kg.
ozanozkok is offline Find More Posts by ozanozkok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 12:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
134 Posts
hi.. anyone have a test flight with a ThreeDee 3 Axis Gimbal on a hex setup? how it performs??? and does it include its own gimbal control at 499$? or need to purchase separately? and what gimbal control is recomended and tested? im interested to this. i plan to mount it on my octo.
louiealadph is offline Find More Posts by louiealadph
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 12:50 PM
Ready to fly MRs
Sid3ways's Avatar
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
4,977 Posts
For $499 it does not include a gimbal controller.

You'll have to buy a Radian, Skyline, HFP controller, Picloc, Multiwii, or whatever other standalone controller you want to use.
Sid3ways is online now Find More Posts by Sid3ways
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 10:00 AM
vip
Registered User
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Jan 2012
311 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozanozkok View Post
Our servo pulleys are universal,we are using special spline form.you can use it with hitec or futaba and kit includes pulleys.
with 3:1 ratio and hs5565 servo,you can use cameras up to ~1.5kg.
will the free fly servos work? can I buy the gimbal assembled?
vip is offline Find More Posts by vip
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 10:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
134 Posts
anyone sample video of ThreeDee 3 Axis Gimbal using the gimbal control??
louiealadph is offline Find More Posts by louiealadph
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 06:33 PM
Musician-Designer
ozanozkok's Avatar
Türkiye, Istanbul
Joined Mar 2011
438 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vip View Post
will the free fly servos work? can I buy the gimbal assembled?
Yes,you can use freefly servos,they are same with futaba.
ozanozkok is offline Find More Posts by ozanozkok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 07:53 PM
vip
Registered User
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Jan 2012
311 Posts
when will the carbon tubes be available?
vip is offline Find More Posts by vip
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 04:21 AM
Musician-Designer
ozanozkok's Avatar
Türkiye, Istanbul
Joined Mar 2011
438 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vip View Post
when will the carbon tubes be available?
Carbon version of TwoDee EVO will be available in ~15 days.We are waiting for carbon tubes deliver to us.
ozanozkok is offline Find More Posts by ozanozkok
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 07:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
177 Posts
Ozan, any idea when I can expect my refund for the bad servo I had to replace and the replacement pot? I PMed you about this, but again, didn't get a reply. Why do I have to contact on an open thread to get a response?
Kilby is offline Find More Posts by Kilby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion A new professional camera gimbal (tongue in cheek) SeismicCWave Multirotor Talk 23 Nov 13, 2011 12:48 AM
Discussion What gyros to use on a 2 Axis camera gimbal? Voguna Aerial Photography 0 Mar 13, 2011 11:51 AM