HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Jun 13, 2012, 12:09 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
Help!
cant get kk software to load on new win 7 laptop

ive tried everything, watched a few youtube vids and im doing it excactly the way they show. still wont load. my files are there and unzipped.

this is my first new cpu sence kp. can some one help me get my kk flash tool to load. thank you
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2012, 01:36 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,569 Posts
Please read manual of the flashtool http://lazyzero.de/en/modellbau/kkmu...ashtool/manual
If you have further questions contact the developer, as he do not scan rcg for new help calls. Or use the kkmulticopter flashtool thread to ask for help.

Best the developer
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Old Jun 13, 2012, 01:36 AM
Registered User
Casino, Australia
Joined Sep 2002
90 Posts
Make sure that you have the latest version of java 7 installed on the computer, if you are running the 64bit version of windows you will need to make sure you have the 64bit version of java installed.
Then you should be able to simply double click (or right click and select open) the file kkMulticopterFlashTool.cmd
werty is offline Find More Posts by werty
Old Jun 13, 2012, 07:22 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
well this sony i believe is the 64 bit ill try to dl new java updates and see if that helps
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2012, 07:41 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
yea i updated the java to the latest. redowloaded kkmulticopter till im sick of doing it. ill just use my net book, its way easier, thanks
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2012, 07:51 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,569 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash8384 View Post
well this sony i believe is the 64 bit ill try to dl new java updates and see if that helps
You have to install Java 64 not use the update process of Java 32. Problem is that oracle offers you a 32 bit version when you come along with 32 bit browser (chrome, firefox) and not 64 bit browser (IE)

christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Old Jun 13, 2012, 10:39 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
does not work. i uninstalled all past java, installed the newest java for 64 bit, uninstalled the flash tool, reinstalled kk flash tool, extracted it like the vid showes but in a diff folder where all my other multercopter files are at but in a seperate folder. i hit the cmd and i just get a black box poped up and thats it. it does not work like my other flash tool works like min xp. btw im running ie9 acording to the laptop
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2012, 10:41 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
im getting an arror msg when i run kk. saying java is not reconized as an internal or external command.
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2012, 10:48 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
my browser is running in both 64 and 32 bit versions. i uninstalled java again and went to older versions and i got a msg at the bottom saying we have detected that your browser is running both 64-32 bit versions to please d/l both java,a. im doing this right now. sorry im not a win 7 user, first time. im stuck in the stone age where xp is all i needed. still is but hey cheap new laptop. hell yea ill take it. lol
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 13, 2012, 10:53 AM
Registered User
crash8384's Avatar
United States, OK, Erick
Joined Aug 2011
792 Posts
omg yes it works. i have the newest ie9 and aperantly i have to use and install bothe 64 and 32 bit java. i hit the kk run icon and walla she poped up. thanks you all for the support. im closing the thread.
crash8384 is offline Find More Posts by crash8384
RCG Plus Member
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Cant get new Nitro Engine to start chrisrussell Beginner Training Area (Fuel) 19 Jun 07, 2012 07:16 PM
Question KR KK board will KK 4.7 load? cooper998 Multirotor Talk 3 Apr 11, 2012 05:25 AM
Discussion Castle link software install fails on win XP ? rcfun2005 Castle Creations 2 Mar 04, 2012 07:21 PM
Question Still cant load castlelink to vista ?? Dennis Everett Castle Creations 7 Oct 06, 2011 03:29 PM
Help! SPP Won't load on Win/98SE! SkyBurner Simulators 6 Dec 06, 2006 02:48 PM