Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Apr 09, 2011, 07:20 PM
Joined Apr 2011
2 Posts
Question
Any one in southern Hew Hampshire Gliders or slope soaring

I'm new to this and the more I learn about it I am leaning towards Gliders and slope soaring. I can't seem to find a lot of info for New England. I would really like to watch someone actually picking up the thermals and see how good it works. Any events or groups getting together etc. Any info would be great thanks.
wk662 is offline Find More Posts by wk662
to remove ads between posts
Old May 14, 2011, 03:16 AM
United States, NH, Dover
Joined Aug 2009
187 Posts
I live in Dover NH and have been searching for good sloping spot for the last two years, unfortunately I haven't found a good one with stable wind. there's video of people sloping off of mount major, but the top of the mountain is rocks and the rest of it is thick trees.
antihero138 is offline Find More Posts by antihero138
Old Jun 23, 2011, 11:19 PM
Joined Jun 2011
2 Posts
Not exactly in your town but we are in nearby Brattleboro, VT, (bafhome.org) also there is a club in Hudson and several who fly gliders around Bedford. The big active club with lots of gliders in New England is the CRRC (Charles River RC).
bobrondo is offline Find More Posts by bobrondo
Old Sep 06, 2011, 01:00 PM
United States, NH, Stratham
Joined Sep 2011
7 Posts
I live in Stratham, NH and I've been eyeing Scammon Farm. Apparently it is accessible to the public when the fields are not in use (late October to early April I think) Has anyone tried it?
NHSloper is offline Find More Posts by NHSloper
Old Sep 07, 2011, 09:43 AM
United States, NH, Stratham
Joined Sep 2011
7 Posts