New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 06, 2015, 03:02 PM
Find More Posts by biserx
Joined Jun 2015
7 Posts
Help!
Controlling brushless motor/ESC with Arduino

Hello everybody! I need your help. Desperately.
I have real trouble making this combination work. I have some knowledge/experience with this, but feel free to explain me like I'm five.
So I bought this pack: http://www.dx.com/p/a1504-2700kv-bru...4#.VXMrJ9Kqqko
And this battery: http://www.dx.com/p/11-1v-1200mah-li...7#.VXMq3NKqqko
After this combination did not work, somebody told me to try with 2S battery, so I took this one: http://www.dx.com/p/zop-7-4v-1300mah...7#.VXMqw9Kqqko
I also tried this ESC: http://www.dx.com/p/mystery-speed-co...icopters-34338
I use this code for arduino: http://www.instructables.com/id/ESC-...Upload-sketch/
Problem that I am experiencing is that motor/prop does not produce enough static trust of ~250g. I have calculated it here: http://adamone.rchomepage.com/calc_thrust.htm
While I change input value to ESC (700-2000), motor speeds up, but it stops somewhere around 1400. After 1400 it just rotate with same speed. Without prop it stops somewhere around 1700. And static thrust it produce is negligible.
I don't have anybody to ask in person, so I was trying to fix this for half year alone using just tutorials on the internet. Now I don't have any other ideas, so please help me.
biserx is offline Find More Posts by biserx
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 06, 2015, 09:14 PM
Find More Posts by Mike Dubovsky
Condescending Pedant
Joined Aug 2013
1,438 Posts