SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by billpa, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 31, 2015, 03:56 PM
gibo72 is offline
Find More Posts by gibo72
Registered User
Hungary, Bács-Kiskun, Jakabszállás
Joined Aug 2015
5 Posts
Hi!
I have a Guardian in Multiplex Funcub.
2dHH mode is good,but 3DHH don't work.
Does anyone know what is the secret?
3-way switch,1: 2DHH : good,
2:Off: good
3:3DHH don't work
I do not see why not keep that position.
Help me please!
Thx
gibo72 is offline Find More Posts by gibo72
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 31, 2015, 06:34 PM
JayY is offline
Find More Posts by JayY
Foam Temple Pilot
JayY's Avatar
United States, NC, Raleigh
Joined Sep 2012
727 Posts
You'll need to be more specific than 3DHH doesn't work. In what way does it not match your expectations?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gibo72 View Post
Hi!
I have a Guardian in Multiplex Funcub.
2dHH mode is good,but 3DHH don't work.
Does anyone know what is the secret?
3-way switch,1: 2DHH : good,
2:Off: good
3:3DHH don't work
I do not see why not keep that position.
Help me please!
Thx
JayY is offline Find More Posts by JayY
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2015, 06:39 PM
old_coastie is online now
Find More Posts by old_coastie
"Some do, some don't"
old_coastie's Avatar
United States, MI, Grand Rapids
Joined Jul 2013
2,103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibo72 View Post
Hi!
I have a Guardian in Multiplex Funcub.
2dHH mode is good,but 3DHH don't work.
Does anyone know what is the secret?
3-way switch,1: 2DHH : good,
2:Off: good
3:3DHH don't work
I do not see why not keep that position.
Help me please!
Thx
Most likely is Setup in TX... What TX are you using... That would be a start..
old_coastie is online now Find More Posts by old_coastie
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:51 PM
gibo72 is offline
Find More Posts by gibo72
Registered User
Hungary, Bács-Kiskun, Jakabszállás
Joined Aug 2015
5 Posts
Futaba T14SG,
Receiver:Futaba R617FS.
Master Gain is activ(7.ch,control analog knob or slider.)
Mode switch 3 way.
2d level hold is perfect.
gibo72 is offline Find More Posts by gibo72
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:11 PM
old_coastie is online now
Find More Posts by old_coastie
"Some do, some don't"
old_coastie's Avatar
United States, MI, Grand Rapids
Joined Jul 2013
2,103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibo72 View Post
Futaba T14SG,
Receiver:Futaba R617FS.
Master Gain is activ(7.ch,control analog knob or slider.)
Mode switch 3 way.
2d level hold is perfect.
If you hook up a normal servo to Chan 5 of the RX do you get movement when you select flight modes?

Does it go from one end to middle to other end?
old_coastie is online now Find More Posts by old_coastie
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:43 PM
foamer_simpson is offline
Find More Posts by foamer_simpson
foamy? no foam-u
foamer_simpson's Avatar
United States, OH, Highland
Joined Oct 2012
35 Posts
@gibo72,

assigning a switch position doesn't do much if 3DHH isn't "enabled"
foamer_simpson is offline Find More Posts by foamer_simpson
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:37 PM
gibo72 is offline
Find More Posts by gibo72
Registered User
Hungary, Bács-Kiskun, Jakabszállás
Joined Aug 2015
5 Posts
How do you enable 3DHH ?
gibo72 is offline Find More Posts by gibo72
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:45 PM
gibo72 is offline
Find More Posts by gibo72
Registered User
Hungary, Bács-Kiskun, Jakabszállás
Joined Aug 2015
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by old_coastie View Post
If you hook up a normal servo to Chan 5 of the RX do you get movement when you select flight modes?

Does it go from one end to middle to other end?
Servo monitor: switch position 1: -100 2DHH,ok
2: 0 Off,ok
3: +100 3DHH switch position ok, but don't work.
gibo72 is offline Find More Posts by gibo72
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:48 PM
foamer_simpson is offline
Find More Posts by foamer_simpson
foamy? no foam-u
foamer_simpson's Avatar
United States, OH, Highland
Joined Oct 2012
35 Posts
it's on a different page than the switch is, IIRC. I can't get to the app right now but, if you look you'll find the checkbox for it.
hope this helps

if you found this answer helpful please pay it forward
foamer_simpson is offline Find More Posts by foamer_simpson
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:47 PM
old_coastie is online now
Find More Posts by old_coastie
"Some do, some don't"
old_coastie's Avatar
United States, MI, Grand Rapids
Joined Jul 2013
2,103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibo72 View Post
Servo monitor: switch position 1: -100 2DHH,ok
2: 0 Off,ok
3: +100 3DHH switch position ok, but don't work.
Do you have a copy of the manual?

On page 12 of the manual shows a picture of how the 3D mode is configured, Enable 3D Heading Hold must be selected.

On page 13 of the manual shows the Mode Config Make Sure this says 3D+Heading Hold
old_coastie is online now Find More Posts by old_coastie
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:56 PM
Snowflake6515 is offline
Find More Posts by Snowflake6515
Michael
United States, ME, Wells
Joined May 2008
1,429 Posts
New, PC Connection, etc.?

Been out of town, but if you have a new Guardian and have not connected it to a PC via the USB interface, then, by default, you will have 2DHH / OFF / 3DHH; based on your servo monitor indications, shown in your message.

Does the Guardian LED indicate all three modes (Blink / OFF / Steady) when you flip the switch into all three positions?

Do you have adjustable Master Gain, or is the GAIN lead unplugged?

How are you observing the correct POT directions; i.e., confirmed that the Guardian is controlling the surfaces in the proper direction?

Have you read the "User Guide" by "choochoo22" (Rick)? Strongly recommend following the step-by-step setup procedure. Find a post by him, click on his avatar, look for "User Guide".

Michael
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibo72 View Post
Servo monitor: switch position 1: -100 2DHH,ok
2: 0 Off,ok
3: +100 3DHH switch position ok, but don't work.
Snowflake6515 is offline Find More Posts by Snowflake6515
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:55 PM
WILLIAM M is offline
Find More Posts by WILLIAM M
GOTTA FLY STRIGHT UP
WILLIAM M's Avatar
United States, FL, Lake City
Joined Jun 2012
410 Posts
old coastie

here is choochoo22 blog site. http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=354219

Bill
WILLIAM M is offline Find More Posts by WILLIAM M
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:51 PM
old_coastie is online now
Find More Posts by old_coastie
"Some do, some don't"
old_coastie's Avatar
United States, MI, Grand Rapids
Joined Jul 2013
2,103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WILLIAM M View Post
old coastie

here is choochoo22 blog site. http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=354219

Bill
Thanks Bill...
old_coastie is online now Find More Posts by old_coastie
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Can I control Guardian stabilizer with DX6i? njwxyz Eagle Tree Systems 9 Jun 02, 2014 12:17 PM
Discussion GPS 2D Plots incomplete, 3D OK jackerbes Eagle Tree Systems 1 Oct 23, 2011 09:42 PM
Discussion Premier 1st generation, Gen 2 Vector unit, 2D or 3D motor unit lanternfly RC Kites 0 Oct 05, 2011 09:42 PM
Data 2d or 3d wing ribs? Marty7n Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 56 Sep 22, 2011 04:06 PM
Discussion 3View to 3D to 2d techasist CAD/CAM 0 Mar 27, 2011 12:19 AM