SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 01, 2012, 11:50 AM
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Jan 2010
3,061 Posts
Discussion
Albatros D.Va 25e ARF by E-flite

Ok, this is the one. I have been contemplating the one by Maxford for many months, but I'm sure this is the real deal!

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...5e-arf-EFL4605

OUCH at the $330 priice tag though!
restlessswind is offline Find More Posts by restlessswind
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 01, 2012, 12:27 PM
Field of Dreams Flyer
San Pedro,Ca
Joined Sep 2004
9,541 Posts
Thats Horizon for you. Its the box and nice pics they put on the box. Notice how FMS comes in a plain box with some pics
Mikemynameis is offline Find More Posts by Mikemynameis
Old Feb 01, 2012, 12:38 PM
Huge member!
Pawtucket R.I.
Joined May 2008
480 Posts
In all fairness,its not just a bunch of foam either! Like apples and oranges sort of. Im so glad its at least part RED!Brutus
BRUTUS2238 is offline Find More Posts by BRUTUS2238
Old Feb 01, 2012, 12:40 PM
Prescott, Arizona
Joined Feb 2010
6,905 Posts
Wait a year the price will drop!

Great looking model. Some WW1 guys will be very happy.
TripleW is offline Find More Posts by TripleW
Old Feb 01, 2012, 12:48 PM
Closed Account
Joined Apr 2008
3,402 Posts
It's really nice, but where are the specs??? what's the span?

I will pass only because I have a 52" PLH one, but I'm most likely to get the PZ foam alby.
Nice model HH
BrentP is offline Find More Posts by BrentP
Old Feb 01, 2012, 12:55 PM
USA, MD, Hagerstown
Joined Jun 2009
3,366 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TripleW View Post
Wait a year the price will drop!

Great looking model. Some WW1 guys will be very happy.
That's what I'll be doing with this one. Looks really nice though. With a little luck it will take the MC-35 servos I have left over from my At-6.