New Products Flash Sale
Old May 24, 2016, 01:51 PM
Find More Posts by derek1225
Joined May 2016
13 Posts
Discussion
The newbie with the Habu s 180

Hey all,

As the title says I'm pretty new to the scene. I recently bought a habu s 180 plane. First time flying went great an no crashes but quickly realized I barely could turn. I switched through all flight modes and still nothing. Contacted the place I bought it from and they told me to reverse Aux 1, which I did, and still no change. I contacted them and they said I would have to pay for shipping and the 40/hr labor cost even though I just bought it less then a month ago. Anyways does anyone have any suggestions? And when I mean barely turns I really mean it. I need about a football field length just to completely turn it around. Cant even barrel roll or even come close.
derek1225 is offline Find More Posts by derek1225
to remove ads between posts
Old May 24, 2016, 02:04 PM
Find More Posts by xavster
United Kingdom, England, Binfield
Joined Feb 2008
80 Posts
Have you got panic mode permanently engaged?
If not, turns in beginner mode are quite large. Rudder and elevator will help bring the nose round.
Just watch out if you put it in intermediate or a advanced that the amount of stick movt needed to bank or roll the plane is quite small after using full stick to turn in beginner mode.
xavster is offline Find More Posts by xavster
Old May 24, 2016, 02:05 PM
Joined Feb 2008
80 Posts
It's not the ideal plane for a beginner btw!!
Old May 24, 2016, 02:12 PM
Joined May 2016
13 Posts
How would you tell if its permanently engaged? I have the spektrum dxe transmitter and for the panic its just a button you click.
Old May 24, 2016, 02:37 PM
Joined Feb 2008
80 Posts
Put it in advanced mode, advance the throttle for a second to engage as3x and then turn the plane on its side (don't launch it....!!). If the ailerons move to right the plane, it's got panic mode on.
Old May 24, 2016, 02:42 PM
Find More Posts by cmdl