Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 25, 2007, 08:36 PM
Registered User
andrebandre's Avatar
United States, NM, Clovis
Joined Jul 2006
615 Posts
Help!
Archos 604

This is my second Archos, the first one, a 404 quit after about one month.Code 2,hard drive decided my piloting sucks and didn't want to record my flights anymore.So i bought another,this time a 604 thinking maby i wil be luckyer.Not so.When i'm trying to record all i get is the sound and the default screen that comes on when there is no video signal detected.I went through all the parameters that can be adjusted, made shure the Tx and Rx are on the same channel, tried different sets, different cameras, nothing works.Any proud owner out there has had the same problem and came up with a cure?
andrebandre is offline Find More Posts by andrebandre
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2007, 05:08 AM
Happy FPV flyer
Kilrah's Avatar
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2006
4,257 Posts
Have you tried just hooking it up to a standard source (DVD player or whatever)?
Kilrah is online now Find More Posts by Kilrah
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2007, 10:54 AM
Live FPV or Die
VRflyer's Avatar
Montreal,Canada
Joined Feb 2002
3,960 Posts
I got an archos AV500. This cie look to not make thing like the other. Perhaps the problem come from the cable, but if you use the original cable, it should work ok. If not,tried to plug the video signal in the audio input jacks, left and right. Try with other cable if you don't have the original.
VRflyer is offline Find More Posts by VRflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2007, 12:48 PM
Registered User
andrebandre's Avatar
United States, NM, Clovis
Joined Jul 2006
615 Posts
I do not have any DVD or some other device that would output video except for several laptops but i dont have the necessary cables.I will try as VR suggested to swap the RCA plugs.It seems to wotk alright otherwise so i hope there is glitch that i'll be able to solve.Thank you guys for the suggestions.
andrebandre is offline Find More Posts by andrebandre
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2007, 04:49 PM
bulldozerr
Manchester, Connecticut
Joined Nov 2007
46 Posts
It also has to do with the camera you are using. We had the same problem's with the archo's 404 not accepting the video. So we called archo's and they said that sony's 5v, and 12v camera's are not compatible with the archo's.
also try downloading the latest version of the archo's software.
other than that, ???? try testing your connection's.
Hope I could help.
bulldozerr is offline Find More Posts by bulldozerr
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2007, 08:12 PM
Registered User
andrebandre's Avatar
United States, NM, Clovis
Joined Jul 2006
615 Posts
Bulldozer, my 404 worked fine (while short lived) with all 3 cameras;sony 5 and 12v and the killer ccd.I have just upgraded the firmware and i'm about to give it another shot.Thank you for the idea,it was one thing that didn't cross my mind.
andrebandre is offline Find More Posts by andrebandre
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2007, 04:22 AM
Registered User
Impulze's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Jul 2004
712 Posts
I have no problem with my 604 wifi, uses kx131 5v also.


//Matte
Impulze is offline Find More Posts by Impulze
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2007, 03:00 AM
Happy FPV flyer
Kilrah's Avatar
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2006
4,257 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulldozerr
So we called archo's and they said that sony's 5v, and 12v camera's are not compatible with the archo's.
Of course, they're selling their own
Kilrah is online now Find More Posts by Kilrah
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2007, 09:41 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2006
493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilrah
Of course, they're selling their own
My brother is talking about every other video we recorded was copyright playback, so we can only watch them on the Archos itself. We have so many videos we can't put up on the web. When we called the first thing they said was...are you using a sony ccd?
Domoson is offline Find More Posts by Domoson
Last edited by Domoson; Dec 28, 2007 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2007, 03:59 PM
bulldozerr
Manchester, Connecticut
Joined Nov 2007
46 Posts
Yes! thank's, I will try to be more clear next time.
bulldozerr is offline Find More Posts by bulldozerr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools