HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 15, 2013, 10:59 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,155 Posts
Bill looks good. Glad it is working for you.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:53 PM
Registered User
Jim Ryan's Avatar
Cincinnati, OH USA
Joined Oct 2000
1,956 Posts
I'm really impressed with position hold in the wind. Last time we were flying it, wind was 10MPH+, and the 600 didn't even notice.

J
Jim Ryan is offline Find More Posts by Jim Ryan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 09:47 AM
I hate waiting for parts
Mike_Then's Avatar
United States, NC, Garner
Joined Apr 2001
6,525 Posts
I got an email stating that it's back in stock at All e RC. I confirmed again that it's compatible with flybarred helicopters. I'm excited to see what it has to offer. While it's more expensive than the Ikon, I "know" the DJI systems from my experiences with the Naza-M on my quad so I think I'll be more comfortable with it. What's different about this is that it doesn't fight you like the Co-Pilot II system does. Flying should feel natural but the not allowing over 45 degrees tilt and aut-level sounds nice. It will give me peace of mind when flying scale helis.
Mike_Then is offline Find More Posts by Mike_Then
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 18, 2013, 09:55 AM
atlav8r's Avatar
Cumming Ga
Joined Apr 2002
2,883 Posts
We did a lot of the beta work on this unit, have shipped tons and tons of them (always have them in stock) and I have one on my personal flybarless T-Rex 600.
I agree that it is simply a Magic box and has enabled us to introduce many first timers to Helicopters.

Cliff
atlav8r is offline Find More Posts by atlav8r
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 07:47 AM
I hate waiting for parts
Mike_Then's Avatar
United States, NC, Garner
Joined Apr 2001
6,525 Posts
Mine is on the way. In fact it should be home waiting for me. Looking forward to getting it installed.
Mike_Then is offline Find More Posts by Mike_Then
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 24, 2013, 09:16 AM
North Central Positronics
badbill's Avatar
USA, GA, Centerville
Joined Dec 2002
3,314 Posts
I have a lot more flights on mine now, enough to point out some idiosyncrisies.
NEVER do the auto adjust flight if there is any wind.. I did, and it completely re adjusted my swash level in manual mode. ATTI and GPS were fine, then switched back to manual and it was WAY out of trim- fun landing. I'm getting a lot more used to flying in ATTI mode, it's kind of like flying a big coaxial around. You really have to push it around, like forcing it to fly. In ATTI or GPS it seems hard to lose altitude... throttle stick is so dampened. I'l be glad when the get the semi auto takeoff and land going, that will be fun to play with.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
badbill is offline Find More Posts by badbill
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 28, 2013, 02:29 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2007
27 Posts
hi all friends,

my naza-h problem very different.
i install my heli.
step by step configure and work very good.
when manual mode swahplate paralel and fly very good.
but atti mode or gps mode enable, swahplate slow slow incline to right.
when turn switch manual mode swashplate paralel and good.
what is wrong thanks
leventoktay is offline Find More Posts by leventoktay
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2013, 07:52 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,155 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by leventoktay View Post
hi all friends,

my naza-h problem very different.
i install my heli.
step by step configure and work very good.
when manual mode swahplate paralel and fly very good.
but atti mode or gps mode enable, swahplate slow slow incline to right.
when turn switch manual mode swashplate paralel and good.
what is wrong thanks
There is a known issue with ATTI drifting. The recommendation from DJI is to either fly in Manual or GPS until it is addressed in the next version of the software.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:09 PM
I hate waiting for parts
Mike_Then's Avatar
United States, NC, Garner
Joined Apr 2001
6,525 Posts
I got my Naza-H the other day but haven't had a chance to install it. I've only got a couple of flights on the T-Rex 500 and I'd like to get a few more to make sure all is well before installing the Naza-H. I did download the software tonight and browsed through the Quick Start guide. They mention it should be as close to the CG as possible. With such short leads that go from the receiver to the Naza-H, that might not be possible. I have seen a couple of pics to where people mounted it on the tail boom block where the gyro usually is installed. Has anyone noticed any ill effects from this mounting position? Or does it really, really need to be as close to the CG (e.g. the main shaft) as possible?
Mike_Then is offline Find More Posts by Mike_Then
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:26 PM
Old enough to know better.
gpbill's Avatar
USA, OR, Corvallis
Joined Jan 2008
92 Posts
I have mine installed on the bottom bracket of the frame with my RX on the plate just above it. You can get it fairly close to cog mounted there. I had to remove the bottom plate to get it where I wanted it but I can reach both ends with little effort now.
S-buss makes for a pretty clean setup too.



gpbill is offline Find More Posts by gpbill
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:06 PM
Registered User
NCC1701D's Avatar
Antarctica
Joined Oct 2012
359 Posts
Would the Naza-H work on the Blade 300X and 450X? If I'm to understand correctly, the BeastX wouldn't be needed anymore--just an rx?
NCC1701D is offline Find More Posts by NCC1701D
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:16 PM
Old enough to know better.
gpbill's Avatar
USA, OR, Corvallis
Joined Jan 2008
92 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCC1701D View Post
Would the Naza-H work on the Blade 300X and 450X? If I'm to understand correctly, the BeastX wouldn't be needed anymore--just an rx?
DJI says 450 and up.
You are right about the BeastX, the Naza-H would take it's place. You will need a 7 or 8 channel RX depending on what brand TX you are using.
gpbill is offline Find More Posts by gpbill
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:20 PM
Registered User
NCC1701D's Avatar
Antarctica
Joined Oct 2012
359 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpbill View Post
DJI says 450 and up.
You are right about the BeastX, the Naza-H would take it's place. You will need a 7 or 8 channel RX depending on what brand TX you are using.
Yeah, I was just reading up on some of that--apparently it needs at least 7 channels for the mode switching. I saw that DJI suggested 450 and up, but I wonder if it could be squeezed onto the 300X. Haven't found anyone that's tried it yet. But in any case, this is looking like it might make a nice project.
NCC1701D is offline Find More Posts by NCC1701D
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:27 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,155 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCC1701D View Post
Would the Naza-H work on the Blade 300X and 450X? If I'm to understand correctly, the BeastX wouldn't be needed anymore--just an rx?
I think the 300 would be way too small. The 450 you could probably make it work.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: DJI Accessory Pin Out
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 01, 2013, 09:29 PM
Old enough to know better.
gpbill's Avatar
USA, OR, Corvallis
Joined Jan 2008
92 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCC1701D View Post
Yeah, I was just reading up on some of that--apparently it needs at least 7 channels for the mode switching. I saw that DJI suggested 450 and up, but I wonder if it could be squeezed onto the 300X. Haven't found anyone that's tried it yet. But in any case, this is looking like it might make a nice project.
My guess is that it would be very tight in a 300X but you could give it a try and be the first.
gpbill is offline Find More Posts by gpbill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Naza vs DJI WK-M - What do you get for the extra $860?? brianshell Multirotor Talk 96 Jul 19, 2013 08:15 AM
Discussion NEW DJI Naza H hex junky Electric Heli Talk 0 Nov 20, 2012 08:30 PM
Discussion DJI Naza - DJI F450 or XAircraft X650? totality Multirotor Talk 14 Jun 25, 2012 01:59 AM
Discussion DJI F450 NAZA kit vs Witespy VC450 with NAZA kit MC21 Multirotor Talk 5 May 16, 2012 02:16 PM