Old Nov 10, 2015, 05:32 PM
Find More Posts by 8thelephant
Soaring Fanatic!
Joined Dec 2008
1,059 Posts
Alert
Buddy RC: Won't Replace Defective Battery…60 Day Warranty. Resolved :)

I thought I'd just share my recent experience with Buddy RC as a warning to others out there regarding their warranty and quality control. My buddies and I have been buying their Glacier Batteries for a few years now, and the last batch had a dud. We've been extolling the virtues of these batteries both on the RCG forums and at several of our local flying fields, but I can not; with good conscience, endorse them anymore.

The new and unopened battery was one out of a set of 5 and its voltage was checked for storage after a couple months which was spot on. But work prevented me from flying for another few weeks and I discovered that it would only charge up to 60% of it's capacity by then. After contacting support, I found that their warranty is for 60 Days, not 90 as with some other companies and they refuse to stand by their product as you will see in their email to me below.