HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 20, 2010, 06:41 AM
Joined May 2010
15 Posts
Discussion
Blade MSR shaking big time!! after swapping parts

Hello there I bought a 2nd hand MSR off ebay which came all tricked out with glow in the dark parts, and other than a broken landing skid it really is, or was, faultless!! I had a go with it at first with all the nice bits on and it flew like a dream.

Anyway, I've taken all the glow in the dark parts off and swapped them to the originals because I don't want to damage them (this is my first FP heli and I'm new to heli's anyway), and also put the fly bar linkages on the shorter ones (they came set up on the longer ones) and now the thing keeps shaking real bad and just doesn't want to fly properly.

I've checked all the linkages are on properly, used the calibration tool and everything but it just won't stop shaking. The blades are mint, no cracks or nicks, and the fly bars nice and straight.

One thing that is happening when I bump is the blades are spinning a bit in the grips, which obviously makes it shake even worse, even though the screws are in as tight as pos.

I just don't know where to start now I've tried and checked everything I can think of but as I stated previously I'm very new to all this, so my knowledge is very limited.

Thanks in advance for any help
skinup is offline Find More Posts by skinup
to remove ads between posts
Old May 20, 2010, 08:07 AM
Joensuu, Finland
Joined Mar 2002
1,444 Posts
Quote:
One thing that is happening when I bump is the blades are spinning a bit in the grips, which obviously makes it shake even worse, even though the screws are in as tight as pos.
That's your problem right there. The screws should be loose enough for the "centrifugal force" to be able to pull the blades straight. In a mSR they can and should be pretty loose, I have tightened them to the threshold where the screw just begins to add some drag to lead/lag movement.
jkettu is offline Find More Posts by jkettu