HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 05, 2014, 03:58 PM
Joined Oct 2014
10 Posts
Discussion
To buy or not?...

Hi guys/girls. I'm new to the whole RC scene, was looking for something to buy and came across this and wanted your advice

http://www.nitrotek.co.uk/rc-jet/64m...Fafnwgod_w4AQQ

Is it worth the price? can I find better??.
Oh and needing RTF lol.
RCNoobb is offline Find More Posts by RCNoobb
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2014, 04:17 PM
aka: A.Roger Wilfong
Novi, Michigan, United States
Joined Jan 2001
2,550 Posts
New to RC? Watch this before buying it.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1386682

- Roger
gnofliwr is offline Find More Posts by gnofliwr
Old Oct 05, 2014, 04:30 PM
Joined Oct 2014
10 Posts
ty ^
Last edited by RCNoobb; Oct 05, 2014 at 05:11 PM.
Old Oct 05, 2014, 04:36 PM
Commerce Township, MI
Joined Aug 2001
4,519 Posts
Roger gave you very good advice.

You need to visit the Beginner Training Area
http://www.rcgroups.com/beginner-tra...ft-electric-8/
Ken Myers is online now Find More Posts by Ken Myers
Old Oct 05, 2014, 04:40 PM
Joined Oct 2014
10 Posts
ty ^^
Listenin. lol.
Last edited by RCNoobb; Oct 05, 2014 at 04:53 PM.
Old Oct 05, 2014, 05:08 PM
United States, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Oct 2000
12,227 Posts
Gee Willikers!!!, you just joined and posted and got a reply already. Standard advice to beginners who seriously want advice on how to get started:

Try to find somebody with a RC flight simulator and practice taking off, flying and landing a simulated high wing trainer model with ailerons, rudder, elevator and throttle controls. Don't try to teach yourself, few can do it successfully. Some clubs are beginner friendly and have simulator and a club instructor who will teach you how to fly and help you select a good trainer model and the other stuff you will need including a proper battery charger.