HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22, 2014, 02:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
Discussion
how do i make it work?

hi,

i bought a mini quad for fpv flying along with the ezuhf radio system.
the quad has the naze32 acro board on it but i can't get the motors running , not sure what i'm doing wrong.

i have binded the ezuhf system and have it on my futaba t8fg this seems to work as when i plug a servo in one of the 4ch i get movement according stickinput.

the naze is soldered up for 1 wire only to go to the receiver (s-bus?)
which i put in channel 1

when i go into baseflight configurator i can get each motor to run in the motor testing section but other then that i can't get any response to stickinput(getting the motors to run)

when i go to receiver section (baseflight) nothing happens as i give stickinput .
i tried to find info and videos on the internet but all the time they come up to this section and the bars are moving as stickinput is given.

i'm a doing something wrong so the naze doesn't arm?
is it something differently?

i bought the quad from another pilot who set the naze up and flown it , also with a 4ch ezuhf lite rx , setup should be good but i cant get it to function.

any help? thanks
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2014, 04:09 PM
FPV really is fun.
Scotth72's Avatar
Sedona, Az
Joined Sep 2001
927 Posts
Set your receiver up for ppm muxed on channel 1 using the ezuhf config utility.
Scotth72 is offline Find More Posts by Scotth72
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2014, 04:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotth72 View Post
Set your receiver up for ppm muxed on channel 1 using the ezuhf config utility.
hi,

i have done this already from the start.

the ezuhf seems to work properly but it does not work with the naze32

i have a buzzer in ch2 it starts buzzing hitting left rudder .

the 1 servo lead soldered on the naze has its signal cabel on #1 so that the ch i connected it too on the ezuhf
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Last edited by fpvrook; Aug 22, 2014 at 04:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2014, 05:29 PM
FPV really is fun.
Scotth72's Avatar
Sedona, Az
Joined Sep 2001
927 Posts
Did you enable ppm in the cli? Then map your channels?
Scotth72 is offline Find More Posts by Scotth72
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2014, 05:36 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotth72 View Post
Did you enable ppm in the cli? Then map your channels?
i enabled ppm (should already been done by the guy i got it from i supose)

how do i "map channels"?
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Last edited by fpvrook; Aug 22, 2014 at 05:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2014, 03:08 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
anybody an idea what i could try?

it would be greatly appreciated!


when i power first the tx then the quad i get a pulsinf led on the rx (should mean it is recognised and binded by the tx)

on the naze32 i get a blue green and red LED lit up solidly , after a few seconds the green led flashes a few times and the goes out.
during power up i get 4 tones , 3 shorter beeps and 1 longer at the end.
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Last edited by fpvrook; Aug 23, 2014 at 03:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2014, 10:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
hi ,

anybody who has a naze32 here?
please tell me if the led and beep signals i get are correct?(post above)

thanks.
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2014, 11:50 AM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Colts Neck
Joined Jul 2014
147 Posts
I would also find a Naze32 thread in Multirotors Electronics forum to ask this. You might narrow down your audience that way.
PoohBear is online now Find More Posts by PoohBear
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2014, 12:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2013
64 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoohBear View Post
I would also find a Naze32 thread in Multirotors Electronics forum to ask this. You might narrow down your audience that way.
hi , thanks for the tip , i just posted something there too.

thanks
fpvrook is offline Find More Posts by fpvrook
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion How do I make this work? MeanMachineXIII Batteries and Chargers 20 Aug 19, 2014 11:56 PM
Discussion How do I make this work? MeanMachineXIII Large Electric Helis 2 Aug 19, 2014 12:05 AM
Discussion How to make the Blade 350QX work with Futaba Tigerbotics Multirotor Talk 0 Oct 01, 2013 12:01 AM
Discussion How do you make a smooth banked turn? C J Klingman Multirotor Talk 3 Sep 18, 2013 07:05 PM