HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 11, 2013, 04:14 PM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
Help!
naza nightmare

I need help.
y-6 hex build with aurora 9 tx optima 9 rx and naza v2 with gps
trying to set up failsafe gps atti mode switches etc. followed a few utube videos but im getting "sticks too big" error 29 and settings are flying all over the place in naza without me doing anything. performed all calibrations ok but each time i disconnect it asks me to do the calibration again, every time
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 11, 2013, 04:18 PM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
updated with photos
Quote:
Originally Posted by remvideo View Post
I need help.
y-6 hex build with aurora 9 tx optima 9 rx and naza v2 with gps
trying to set up failsafe gps atti mode switches etc. followed a few utube videos but im getting "sticks too big" error 29 and settings are flying all over the place in naza without me doing anything. performed all calibrations ok but each time i disconnect it asks me to do the calibration again, every time
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2013, 05:59 PM
AMA 754
BobRCnut's Avatar
Phoenix area
Joined Apr 2004
1,614 Posts
The photo of your Tx shows that Channel 5 has no switch assigned. The U input on the NAZA can be connected to any available receiver channel, but that channel must have a switch assigned to it in the Tx setup. Channel 5 is NOT the same as AUX5.
BobRCnut is offline Find More Posts by BobRCnut
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2013, 07:20 PM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
thank you Bob, I will modify that
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2013, 07:23 PM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
NAZA + aurora 9 HELP (1 min 47 sec)
a screen capture video of naza going buckwild... switching modes all by itself
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2013, 11:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2006
203 Posts
what kind of frame is that?
playerpete is online now Find More Posts by playerpete
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2013, 09:15 AM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
UAP2 frame, motor test isn't working in NAZA either
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2013, 02:18 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2013
976 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by remvideo View Post
.......video of naza going buckwild... switching modes all by itself
This might be due to system noise on the power rails or induced into the signal wires between the Naza and the radio. Go over to the "Naza Flyaways, Master Thread" and read the most recent posts. Same issue. Good thing you caught it before you flew, otherwise, *you'd* be in the "Naza Flyaways, Master Thread", LOL.
Electro 2 is offline Find More Posts by Electro 2
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2013, 03:33 PM
bacon and eggs
remvideo's Avatar
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined May 2013
1,049 Posts
thanks electro. I was able to fix that issue.
remvideo is offline Find More Posts by remvideo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Med insurance nightmare. 420TEE Dock Talk 97 May 13, 2013 03:23 PM
Help! Second Hand DJI DATA LINK nightmares... crashtested Multirotor Electronics 2 Feb 24, 2013 12:53 AM