New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 25, 2005, 05:56 PM
Find More Posts by txdrummer07
Joined Jan 2005
6 Posts
Alert
Tell about the SYMA Super Sonic Airplane

Hi, I'm new to the airplane hobby and I just recentley purchased a Super Sonic mini airplane from EBAY, and I just want to know if any of u have ever flown it, tell about it and is it any good.
txdrummer07 is offline Find More Posts by txdrummer07
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 25, 2005, 07:29 PM
Find More Posts by Zeroaltitude
Cheapskate freeloader!
Orebro, Sweden
Joined Oct 2002
3,155 Posts
Yes Ive flown a buddys Syma Super Sonic. It flies well, when you take into consideration what it costs (not much).
For the money, the Syma Super Sonic and the Syma Preserver (which I have) are excellent planes. We have been flying both indoors in our single basketcourt gym. The Super Sonic can actually ROG if the surface is smooth enough, but handlauching is probably easier for a beginner.

There are limitations to what these differential thrust controlled planes are capable of, and the motors have a limited lifespan. However, as "toys" or a fun diversion they are good value. If this is your first R/C plane, it will hopefully get you hooked on the hobby, and the next plane you get should be a fully proportional (rudder/elevator/throttle) control airplane.

Good luck with your Super Sonic!
Anders O
Zeroaltitude is offline Find More Posts by Zeroaltitude
Old Jan 26, 2005, 07:21 PM
Find More Posts by txdrummer07
Joined Jan 2005
6 Posts
thanks for the info.
txdrummer07 is offline Find More Posts by txdrummer07
Old Feb 04, 2005, 01:32 PM
Find More Posts by Steve Fehr
Chesapeake, VA
Joined Sep 2001
528 Posts