SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 03, 2015, 02:53 PM
Find More Posts by TBucket32
Canada, ON, Guelph
Joined Mar 2015
11 Posts
Discussion
Mcpx bl...will I be wasting my time and money?

I'm looking for some guidance.

I've got a 120sr. It works great inside but I'm really bored just hovering (all orientations). I've taken it outside a few times and almost every time it has cost me in broken parts. We never have NO wind here. Usually a calm day is +7mph winds. I can fight to keep the 120sr in the air as long as I stay nose into the wind but can't really fly it as it quickly gets slammed into the ground.

Should I buy an mcpx bl to deal with the wind? I can fly cp in Phoenix set on 100%, but I know that the sims are not that realistic. I'm really questioning whether the mcpx bl or any small heli will just be a waste of time and money due to the wind.

I'm sure there will be several people who recommend a 450 or bigger, but still being a noob, I know that those are going to cost a LOT in crash damage as I learn. Also I have no one around here to learn from for setup...all my knowledge would be coming from online sources.

So what do you think? Mcpx bl or just give up the hobby due to the winds here?
TBucket32 is offline Find More Posts by TBucket32
to remove ads between posts
Old May 03, 2015, 03:26 PM
Find More Posts by SoloProFan
Did you check the FAQ already?
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010
16,097 Posts