Tarot 680 Pro 0 0%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Old Nov 23, 2014, 07:01 PM
Find More Posts by hmarkvitz
Joined Nov 2014
3 Posts
Discussion
FY650 vs TBS Discovery vs XuGong 10 vs 680 Pro

I am a little new to the multirotor scene. I have already built my first quad (F450) and am looking to upgrade it for my 1 year trip to study abroad in Europe. I mainly want to use my multirotor for AP but already have a FPV system to view my shots in real time. I am planning to upgrade the frame to something more steady than the F450. My current options are the Tarot FY650, the Tarot 680 Pro, the TBS Discovery Base Frame (using my F450 arms) or the XuGong 10 from ImmersionRC. My objective here is not having to replace my motors since they are practically new, if it is not absolutely necessary. The other thing is I am leaning to the smallest frame possible (for portability), this is why I am considering the XuGong 10 (although it is the most expensive frame) of them all.

My current setup is:
4x Afro 30A ESCs (SimonK)
4x Sunnysky X2212 980kv Motors
Naza Lite-M
Boscam 200mw Tx and RC832 Rx
4000mah Turnigy Nanotech 3S 30C
F450 frame

I don't really know if the FY650 or the 680 Pro frames are too big for my current motors. I would like to know if these can fly ok with these motors and if the 680 Pro will fly ok with 6 of these motors (so I only have to purchase 2).

I am leaning towards either the TBS Discovery or the XuGong 10 for more portability. I need an opinion on which is the better option and what gimbal I can buy for them.

I was looking at some Sunnysky X4108s 600kv and 480kv motors. These will run me 40 dollars each. That would be 160 more dollars.
hmarkvitz is offline Find More Posts by hmarkvitz
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 23, 2014, 07:21 PM
Find More Posts by BuffaloJustin
United States, SC, Lexington
Joined May 2014
1,068 Posts