HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 10, 2014, 05:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
23 Posts
Discussion
Dragon Link HELP!!!!!!

So I have a Dragon Link installed on my DJI F550 with a Naza V2. Channels 1-5 seem to be working. 6-8 are not but it may be my drone. If I hook up a servo in channel 6 the servo works but when I plug my Tarot gimbal I get nothing. Channel 7 and 8 are retracable gear and landing lights and are switches nothing there either?
The Tarot gimbal only has one wire used on the board as it's grounded through the power supply. Does the Dragon Link recevier require all three wires on the channel to be hooked up????
Also if I just bind my Futaba recevier instead of the supplied Dragon Link will the range be less due to the fact I am using the Futaba antenna and not the supplied Dragon link one? If I could get close to the same range I had prefer to use the Futaba. Thanks in advance.......
cosmonaut1959 is offline Find More Posts by cosmonaut1959
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 10, 2014, 09:46 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,054 Posts
You have to use the receiver configuration program to set the function of channels 7 and 8.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2014, 10:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
23 Posts
Thanks I'll see what I can do.
cosmonaut1959 is offline Find More Posts by cosmonaut1959
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2014, 04:27 PM
AMA 884978 KKN6KY
hillbille's Avatar
United States, CA, Barstow
Joined May 2007
2,457 Posts
What type control radio is the DragonLink connected to?

Is the control radio "set" to output PPM? DragonLink requires PPM.

Hillbille
hillbille is offline Find More Posts by hillbille
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2014, 06:37 PM
Unemployed mattress tester
Qwin's Avatar
United States, GA, Kennesaw
Joined May 2011
734 Posts
DRAGON LINK UHF - support forum
Qwin is online now Find More Posts by Qwin
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2014, 07:49 PM
AMA 884978 KKN6KY
hillbille's Avatar
United States, CA, Barstow
Joined May 2007
2,457 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qwin View Post
Sorry - just does not sound like a DragonLink problem as it would appear to be a problem with the PPM of the host radio - or something else - but not a DL problem as in no RX works half way and does not work the other! LOL!! Either it is working or it isn't and he says it is working - so the real issue is probably with the host radio system and not the DragonLink.


Hillbille
hillbille is offline Find More Posts by hillbille
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2014, 07:57 PM
Unemployed mattress tester
Qwin's Avatar
United States, GA, Kennesaw
Joined May 2011
734 Posts
the new DL Micro RX servo outputs can be programed to do different things on each channel out (5-8) and/or PPM
Qwin is online now Find More Posts by Qwin
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2014, 06:05 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,054 Posts
cosmonaut1959, Did you get it working?
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2014, 06:36 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2014
23 Posts
Thanks all yes it's working. I downloaded the RX software and had a wiring issue with the gimbal. Test flights later today, thanks for the help. Very much appreciated.
cosmonaut1959 is offline Find More Posts by cosmonaut1959
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Dragon Link/CC3D help for a noob zoot408 FPV Equipment 0 Jul 17, 2014 07:19 PM
Discussion Dragon link help!!!! Elbrujo FPV Aircraft 1 Oct 01, 2013 02:09 PM
Discussion DRAGON LINK - Deceitful Advertisement - Read this before you buy a Dragon Link System chileflora FPV Talk 26 Jun 03, 2013 11:10 PM
Contest FREE Dragon Link Receiver CONTEST !!! Free receiver to the best Dragon Link Video.. JettPilot FPV Talk 126 Nov 06, 2010 01:27 PM
Poll CONTEST - Free Dragon Link receiver for the best Dragon Link video posted !!!! JettPilot FPV Talk 58 Jul 10, 2010 09:37 AM