HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
View Poll Results: What Kit Would You Use In My Situation ?
Wood Construction & Electric 10 90.91%
FiberGlass Construction & Electric 1 9.09%
Metal & Electric 0 0%
Wood Construction & Gas 0 0%
FiberGlass & Gas 0 0%
Wood & Gass 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Old Oct 24, 2011, 09:06 PM
United States, OH, Marysville
Joined Oct 2011
11 Posts
Question
Newbie & Father - Son Bonding Time Assistance

Greetings. I am new here. Actually entirely new to flying. And I needed some advice and did a Google search for a forum. Ran into you guys. I registered and hoped someone could chime in and help me with some novice questions.

First, allow me to explain my plans. I have no knowledge of aircraft at all. I have owned a few RC's. Only a few and usually Sears or JC Penney stuff received as gifts. Not really requiring any 'talent' to operate. About 15 years ago I purchased a gas powered truck and really enjoyed it. Got rid of it as I grew out of it.

Now i'm a bit older and wanted to have a bonding agent for my father and I. To bond and enjoy something together. He is an ol' Marine and has about 10 acres of vacant property. I think he would really appreciate an airplane or helicopter. Something for the sky. He also has ZERO knowledge of anything flying. He can't even understand how to use a PC mouse. I'm trying to teach him. But he's always been facinated with aircraft. Especially from a military mentality. However, between the two of us,... expect crashes. LOL

With the above in mind,... if anyone can answer any of these questions i'd really appreciate it and you'd be investing into a father-son relationship that's been frayed over the years. Thank you in advance. If you can answer all of the questions. Wow. LOL