New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Aug 16, 2015, 05:57 AM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
That's because you've to set channels limits (end points), I'm not sure how to do that on 9x, I'll have a look at its documentation if nobody knows here
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Last edited by goebish; Aug 16, 2015 at 06:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 16, 2015, 06:15 AM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
Ok, go to the "endpoints" menu then set everything (or at least THR) to 120 or 125%:

Then it should work.
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2015, 06:36 AM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
Also, it looks like default channel sequence order is AETR, it needs to be changed to TAER.
I've read you've to go to the templates page to set that.
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2015, 08:39 AM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
... I'm not sure channel order can be changed with 9x stock firmware, if that's the case I'll give you another firmware with AETR order (3.3v ftdi adapter required to flash it).
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:26 PM
steve1329 is offline
Find More Posts by steve1329
Registered User
Joined Jul 2013
9 Posts
Hello everybody,
First of all i wanted to thank you all about the information and help
that you give in this thread.


I am doing a project which includes controlling a quadcopter (hubsan x4 107d) by an object movment.

My plan is the following:
-The Quadcopter send the video of the object to the video RX
-The video RX will be connected to Easycap
-Easycap will be connected to computer.
-Importing the video and processing it.
-the program will analyze were the object is pointing
-problem
-an arduino sends PPM signal to a Hubsan module
(http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1954078)
-The quadcopter moves to the required direction



There are two problems that i need your help:
-how can i send real time PPM signals from an arduino to the DIY module?
-I don't know what PPM signals to use

Thanks ,steve
steve1329 is offline Find More Posts by steve1329
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:33 PM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
Arduino ppm signal generator:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1808432
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:41 PM
steve1329 is offline
Find More Posts by steve1329
Registered User
Joined Jul 2013
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goebish View Post
Yes i saw this post but can you change the signal in real time from the computer in order to move the quad?
steve1329 is offline Find More Posts by steve1329
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:45 PM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
Why not, computer can send command via serial for exemple, then the arduino outputs PPM according to those commands.
Of course you've to code the serial input on Arduino, but that's not difficult at all compared to the rest of your project
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:51 PM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
... but you don't need 2 arduino, one is enough, you don't need PPM at all, you can modify this project for exemple so it takes serial commands instead of PPM as input:
https://github.com/gke/TxAdapter_gke
(you'll also have to remove telemetry from the project because it's using the serial port of the arduino)
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Last edited by goebish; Aug 18, 2015 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 04:58 PM
steve1329 is offline
Find More Posts by steve1329
Registered User
Joined Jul 2013
9 Posts
Thank you so much
for the quick and helpful reply
I hope i will manage to make it
steve1329 is offline Find More Posts by steve1329
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2015, 05:03 PM
goebish is online now
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,408 Posts
You're welcome.
Nice project btw, maybe I'll try to do something similar with the H107D someday ...
goebish is online now Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo DIY "FlySky" TX/RX module midelic DIY Electronics 2486 Aug 24, 2015 10:07 PM
Found WANTED: FUTABA TP-FSM 72MHz Synth RF Module svjerk Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jun 28, 2013 09:44 AM
Discussion DIY Telemetry System base on TI CC110L RF BoosterPack spy004 DIY Electronics 2 Mar 06, 2013 07:58 AM
Discussion FrSky 2.4G DIY RF Module into JR XP 7202 kriss poppe DIY Electronics 5 Jun 04, 2011 08:39 PM