Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 04:45 PM
Beware Of The Shills !!!
Chichester Sussex
Joined Aug 2007
2,466 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chanyote66 View Post
If there was a aircraft developed directly for this gimbal that was only 8" tall and 12" across and designed for stability and quality video would there be any takers on the airframe?

Just wondering before I started my initial production

Chris
For sure ...... as long as you can get it to auto tune with the platform so there's no jello what so ever and you'll be a very wealthy man !!!!

It's not just about what it'll physically fit on it's about how it performs with what's it's on!

Leave that with you to think about!
Witterings is online now Find More Posts by Witterings
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 07:29 PM
Mobius Cables... I got em'
chanyote66's Avatar
United States, TN, Oak Ridge
Joined Dec 2011
3,727 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Witterings View Post
For sure ...... as long as you can get it to auto tune with the platform so there's no jello what so ever and you'll be a very wealthy man !!!!

It's not just about what it'll physically fit on it's about how it performs with what's it's on!

Leave that with you to think about!
Iv been designing this for almost a year I replaced the damper plate with a 6 damper plate for using medium density dampers. so far the video is great but i made a few more changes to the frame for the "final release" so just cutting and testing. Hopefully a month or so... and it will be around the same price as a 250 size quad for the frame
chanyote66 is online now Find More Posts by chanyote66
RCG Plus Member
Old Today, 03:42 AM
Up... Up... And away !
Portugal
Joined Oct 2010
171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadframes View Post
Hi Yes, after further testing the wires do start to twist a bit, and I think this could become a problem after time, I also have a problem with the Yaw motor NOT powering up sometimes not sure why yet.

Also in follow me mode it is off by about 15 deg and wont center Hummmm
Hi there, bought a cheap used 3DYS... sometimes lock, sometimes not... so i thought it was gimbal problem and i bought a new one, the used also come with twisted wires and i wanted something i could trust 100%.

New... tuned the tilt... ok... YAW SOMETIMES LOCK´s... SOMETIMES NOT ! Brand New out of the box...

Any permanent solution ?

Firmware 2.30b5
ricardoliveira is online now Find More Posts by ricardoliveira
Last edited by ricardoliveira; Today at 04:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:30 AM
Registered User
spyder03's Avatar
United States, FL, St Petersburg
Joined Jan 2014
632 Posts
What does sometimes lock, sometimes not mean?

Sorry, I'm sure its just a translation thing...
spyder03 is offline Find More Posts by spyder03
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:49 AM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisboa, Cascais
Joined Sep 2012
281 Posts
Sorry didn't understand the issue.

Desculpe mas não percebi o problema, eu tenho uma, mande PM.




Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardoliveira View Post
Hi there, bought a cheap used 3DYS... sometimes lock, sometimes not... so i thought it was gimbal problem and i bought a new one, the used also come with twisted wires and i wanted something i could trust 100%.

New... tuned the tilt... ok... SOMETIMES LOCK´s... SOMETIMES NOT ! Brand New out of the box...

Any permanent solution ?

Firmware 2.30b5
lvale is offline Find More Posts by lvale
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:51 AM
Up... Up... And away !
Portugal
Joined Oct 2010
171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spyder03 View Post
What does sometimes lock, sometimes not mean?

Sorry, I'm sure its just a translation thing...
The yaw motor does not powers up always... sometimes YES, and works, sometimes NO, and is dead... stays dead, moves free by hand.

Out of the box !
ricardoliveira is online now Find More Posts by ricardoliveira
Last edited by ricardoliveira; Today at 04:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:03 AM
Registered User
spyder03's Avatar
United States, FL, St Petersburg
Joined Jan 2014
632 Posts
How many cell battery are you using? This has been a problem for people using too few volts.
spyder03 is offline Find More Posts by spyder03
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:05 AM
Up... Up... And away !
Portugal
Joined Oct 2010
171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spyder03 View Post
How many cell battery are you using? This has been a problem for people using too few volts.
4S but thinking of adding a stepdown regulator to assure 12V permanent.
ricardoliveira is online now Find More Posts by ricardoliveira
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:25 AM
Registered User
Kenpilot's Avatar
Joined May 2006
817 Posts
Which dampeners are the best for this gimbal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferdy55 View Post
is anyone using zenmuse vibration dampeners on their dys?
thanks
ferd
I'm getting some jello, of course using the the new E300 motors and self tightening props that are not balanced because I cant seem to mount them on my balancer. Wondering if my dampeners are also the right ones.....

Mine say ARRIS on them... Hmm.
Kenpilot is online now Find More Posts by Kenpilot
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:41 AM
Mobius Cables... I got em'
chanyote66's Avatar
United States, TN, Oak Ridge
Joined Dec 2011
3,727 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenpilot View Post
I'm getting some jello, of course using the the new E300 motors and self tightening props that are not balanced because I cant seem to mount them on my balancer. Wondering if my dampeners are also the right ones.....

Mine say ARRIS on them... Hmm.
FPVstyle.com has a variety of dampers. and they are very affordable! I actually have a set of every density so if one airframe is different i can change.
chanyote66 is online now Find More Posts by chanyote66
RCG Plus Member
Old Today, 08:23 AM
Up... Up... And away !
Portugal
Joined Oct 2010
171 Posts
Are you all using 4S ? 3S ? Ubec 9 or 12V ?
ricardoliveira is online now Find More Posts by ricardoliveira
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:09 AM
Up... Up... And away !
Portugal
Joined Oct 2010
171 Posts
This guy has similar problem, it powers pitch and roll motor but yaw motor is dead.
Difference is that his GUI appears dead also in YAW settings but mine is normal.

See, the Yaw is dead and he can move it without reaction.

DYS 3 Axis Gopro Brushless Gimbal Problem (1 min 4 sec)
ricardoliveira is online now Find More Posts by ricardoliveira
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
News ARRIS CM3000 3-Axis Brushless Gimbal Plug And Play For The GoPro! Sleepyc Multirotor Talk 5 Apr 08, 2014 11:15 AM
Sold 3 x BRAND NEW DYS 3 Axis NEX5 brushless gimbals FlyinLimey FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 27, 2013 04:40 PM
For Sale 3 x BRAND NEW DYS 3 Axis NEX5 brushless gimbals FlyinLimey Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Nov 23, 2013 07:58 AM