HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 21, 2014, 10:48 PM
Joined Jul 2011
229 Posts
Discussion
Horizon Hobbies Vaterra Halix

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...0-rtr-VTR03003

I searched and couldn't find any thread dedicated to the Vaterra Halix
How many people are loving their Halix? I have been flying heli's for a couple years, recently got into planes & quadcopter's and just got a Halix for my first car
Feal free to post videos and pics of your Halix's, discuss mods, ask/answer question, etc...
Jomaba4308 is offline Find More Posts by Jomaba4308
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 24, 2014, 08:41 PM
Joined Jul 2011
229 Posts
Wow, maybe there was a reason there wasn't a discussion thread for the Halix. Either nobody has one or nobody want to talk about it.

Just in case I'm wrong, check out this axle upgrade ( http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...halix-MIP14185 ). They are heavy, hardened steel axles. If they do break, you are doing something wrong.
Old Apr 25, 2014, 01:30 AM
Did you check the FAQ already?
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010
13,595 Posts
I don't own a Halix or any Vaterra, but maybe it has something to do with some vehicles being discontinued shortly after release. This doesn't help build reputation that it's a brand that is here to stay.
SoloProFan is offline Find More Posts by SoloProFan
Old Apr 25, 2014, 07:12 AM
Joined Jul 2011
229 Posts
The only one that I know was quickly discontinued was the Kemora/Kalahari. The street cars, buggy, and the Twin Hammers have been out for awhile. The Halix is fairly new compared to the other Vaterra's.
Old Apr 25, 2014, 01:02 PM
Did you check the FAQ already?
The Netherlands
Joined Jul 2010
13,595 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jomaba4308 View Post
The only one that I know was quickly discontinued was the Kemora/Kalahari. The street cars, buggy, and the Twin Hammers have been out for awhile. The Halix is fairly new compared to the other Vaterra's.