New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 19, 2015, 09:40 PM
Find More Posts by flydynamics
Joined Jul 2011
166 Posts
Discussion
Help needed

Hey guys,

A friend and me have been into FPV for a while. My friend had been lucky and has no problem at all with his PZ4020 and I have fried 1 of this kind and 2 fatshark 600 TVL CMOS
I am using an Immersion Rc 600mW video Tx wired properly as my firend has absolutely 0 issue ! I use a power filter and the balance plug of the flight battery to power it.
Camera is mounted on a vertical carbon plate and I use foam to angle it. I also tried foam only stucked in the frame and my cameras keep dying ! The camera works Ok for 3 minutes then lots of static and grey screen then camera is inop.

Can anybody help me on this please as if I know RC pretty well, I'm a newbie in video

here are the wiring of my cameras for both 5V (fatshark) and 12V camera that I have installed now (4th camera !!!!!)
Thanks to all for your future contribution
flydynamics is offline Find More Posts by flydynamics
Last edited by flydynamics; Apr 20, 2015 at 12:15 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 20, 2015, 11:10 AM
Find More Posts by hangarspace
United Kingdom
Joined May 2013
328 Posts
Have you checked the voltage output from the receiver just in case it's not 5v?

Are you happy that the camera is isolated from any carbon framework as that could cause a short?

Chris
hangarspace is offline Find More Posts by hangarspace
Old Apr 20, 2015, 12:12 PM
Joined Jul 2011
166 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hangarspace View Post
Have you checked the voltage output from the receiver just in case it's not 5v?

Are you happy that the camera is isolated from any carbon framework as that could cause a short?

Chris
Hello Chris, thanks a lot for helping. I didn't check the 5V voltage output of the video Tx. I will do that this evening for sure. I thought that 2 video Tx will not both be providing wrong output voltage, but it might be so I'll check to eliminate this unknown.