HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 16, 2003, 10:31 PM
st. louis, mo.
Joined Dec 2003
10 Posts
Hobbico mk2 multi charger?

I am looking for my first field charger for my flight packs, 8 cell 650ma nimh. Is this charger suitable for flight pack? Factory ads only mention rx and tx packs. I like the idea of charging two packs at once. If not suitable what is a good peak detection charger for preferably under 100 dollars? Thanks for any info!
boogerman is offline Find More Posts by boogerman
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 17, 2003, 06:07 PM
Dog is my co-pilot
United States, WA, Snohomish
Joined Sep 2003
161 Posts
It's a great charger. I've been using one for about 6 months and have been very happy with it. It will charge nicad and nihm flight packs from 1 to 8 cells at up to 2 amps and li-poly or li-ion 1,2 or 3 cell packs at up to 1 amp. Nice being able to charge two packs at once also. Tower has a $10.00 off on a $50.00 order coupon ( 011L8 ) that's good till the end of this month so you can get one for 39.95. Can't beat that!
Magneto is online now Find More Posts by Magneto
Last edited by Magneto; Dec 17, 2003 at 06:33 PM.
Old Dec 18, 2003, 12:04 AM
Account closed
Joined Oct 2002
35,016 Posts
Great Charger!

Yes, indeed this little, compact and very versitile charger is worth every penny I paid for.

I am presently charging a larger Sub-C, 7 Cell, 8.4Volt, Ni-Cd, SC2100mAH monster pack for my modified HOBBIC SUPER STAR EP trainer powered by a Endoplasma 16-Turn Bursh motor and at the other end the charger, a KOKAM 1500mAH (3S1P) 11.1 nominal, 12 Volt off the charger Li-POLY battery pack.

The SC2100mAH is being charged at 1.6 Amp and the Li-POLY is being charged at 1.0 AMP per....

Since I am home the charger is getting it's power from a RADIO SHACK regulated power supply 10 Amp (13.8 VDC). However, it's normally connected at my car battery and it performs just great.