HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:02 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,914 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flarssen View Post
Maybe, but not with Eagletree sensors, which was the topic.
In addition to JR and Eagletree, you should maybe consider the FrSky range of sensors. They even have 6S cell voltage sensors that can be chained for monitoring up to 12S.

Fred
We won't be supporting the chinese brand radios. The sensors are too unreliable and I don't want that associated with our product.
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:03 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,914 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
How does that work? Is it a direct communication that shows up on the A9 screen?

Thanks

Tom
Yes. Just like the Hitec's sensor display shows the Rx voltage. The signal strength (RSSI) shows up in the GPS signal strength, even though there is no real GPS - it was a convenient way to show the strength since Hitec does not offer this feature.
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:05 PM
Fly inverted, it's more fun.
tholmes345's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
244 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
Yes. Just like the Hitec's sensor display shows the Rx voltage. The signal strength (RSSI) shows up in the GPS signal strength, even though there is no real GPS - it was a convenient way to show the strength since Hitec does not offer this feature.
Thanks. So what has to be done to get this using Nano's? Expander??
tholmes345 is offline Find More Posts by tholmes345
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:28 PM
Registered User
Grich's Avatar
Joined May 2002
246 Posts
Jeti Telemetry Sensor Li-Poly Battery MULi 6s EX. The MULi6s EX sensor is used with a Duplex receiver to monitor the voltage of your (up to) 6 cell Lithium battery pack.
Grich is offline Find More Posts by Grich
Old Jan 30, 2013, 12:50 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,208 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
Thanks. So what has to be done to get this using Nano's? Expander??
Nano's don't have the telemetry stream... will need the DivBee RF + expander
theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Old Jan 30, 2013, 01:10 PM
Fly inverted, it's more fun.
tholmes345's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
244 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theKM View Post
Nano's don't have the telemetry stream... will need the DivBee RF + expander
Okay, what does that look like?
tholmes345 is offline Find More Posts by tholmes345
Old Jan 30, 2013, 01:42 PM
Registered User
Doffen24's Avatar
Norway
Joined Sep 2008
232 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
Okay, what does that look like?

........
Doffen24 is offline Find More Posts by Doffen24
Old Jan 30, 2013, 02:01 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,914 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
Thanks. So what has to be done to get this using Nano's? Expander??
Nano's do not output telemetry information. There is no voltage detection circuitry in the Nano because they run down to 2.1v. However, they can send telemetry - but at a limited distance because they are very low power output devices. So, you could use the Nano with the expander to send telemetry info.

The expander will be programmed just like our current 8 and 10 channel receivers.
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 02:24 PM
Fly inverted, it's more fun.
tholmes345's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
244 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimDrew View Post
Nano's do not output telemetry information. There is no voltage detection circuitry in the Nano because they run down to 2.1v. However, they can send telemetry - but at a limited distance because they are very low power output devices. So, you could use the Nano with the expander to send telemetry info.

The expander will be programmed just like our current 8 and 10 channel receivers.
Does that programming exist or is it something to look forward to?
tholmes345 is offline Find More Posts by tholmes345
Old Jan 30, 2013, 05:51 PM
Rangers Lead the Way
United States, CA, Claremont
Joined Mar 2010
2,168 Posts
Edit - question already addressed
TTRotary is offline Find More Posts by TTRotary
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:10 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,914 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
Does that programming exist or is it something to look forward to?
It exists already - it's in our 8 and 10 channel receivers right now.
JimDrew is offline Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:33 PM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
central PA.
Joined Sep 2004
20,208 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tholmes345 View Post
Okay, what does that look like?
like this, but the DivBee module will have a case around it to hold the antennas and such...

theKM is offline Find More Posts by theKM
Old Jan 31, 2013, 01:49 PM
Fly inverted, it's more fun.
tholmes345's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
244 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theKM View Post
like this, but the DivBee module will have a case around it to hold the antennas and such...

Great. I just never saw the three prong plug. Now it all seems to make sense. Thanks
tholmes345 is offline Find More Posts by tholmes345
Old Jan 31, 2013, 02:32 PM
Registered User
Grich's Avatar
Joined May 2002
246 Posts
Jim i didnt mention it when i was at your booth at the ama, I think the DivBee separate receiver and expander board(s) are going to revolutionize our hobby!


edited after E_ferret's comment.
Grich is offline Find More Posts by Grich
Last edited by Grich; Jan 31, 2013 at 08:14 PM.
Old Jan 31, 2013, 04:06 PM
Registered User
E_ferret's Avatar
Launceston Arpt, Tasmania, Australia
Joined Jan 2004
564 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grich View Post
Jim i didnt mention it when i was at your booth at the ama, I think the DivBee module and expander board(s) are going to revolutionize our hobby!
hi, you did not model for this by any chance?
http://www.google.com.au/imgres?imgu...d=0CIIBEP4dMA0
E_ferret is offline Find More Posts by E_ferret
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold JR Channel Expander Clavin01 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 13, 2012 07:48 AM
Looking to expand my operation... CyberJay Coaxial Helicopters 14 May 17, 2005 06:50 PM
PFM is looking to expand into the larger scale aircraft. WJ Birmingham Sport Planes 12 Jan 02, 2004 10:31 PM
Expand battery bay in flying wing? navyflier Foamies (Kits) 7 Apr 08, 2003 11:27 AM