HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 13, 2002, 12:30 PM
Rochester, MN
Joined Nov 2002
983 Posts
Excellent Service from Tower Hobbies

I'm a newbie in r/c planes and finally got the courage to get started. My extensive experience in internet purchases has been mediocre till now. I ordered a rtf from Tower Hobbies on a Monday and it arrived Wednesday; ordered more stuff on Wednesday and arrived on Friday (all in the same week). I called their customer service and there were real people answering. Had a problem with one item and they send me a postage-free return card and the replacement item ASAP. Wow!! That's what I call service!! I wish all the merchants we dealt with gave us such service and look forward to reading about them in this forum.
evan is offline Find More Posts by evan
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 14, 2002, 06:35 AM
Hemet, California, United States
Joined Aug 2001
2,686 Posts
Hi Evan,

I'm a long time Tower Hobbies customer and have always been very happy with them. Until now. I ordered a radio system from them via phone about 10 days ago. I've recently moved and I called them back about a half hour later to confirm I gave them the correct steet address. The lady I spoke with said she had no record of the order, or of me in the computer. She was very unhelpful and acted like she didn't care. The only thing she could suggest was placing the order again. I expressed my concern that placing a second order would result in me getting two radios. However, she didn't care about my concern and she asked if I wanted to place an order, or not.