HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 19, 2012, 09:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2010
3 Posts
Question
Can you stabilize a 4 channel airplane using the KK board?

Can you stabilize a simple 4 channel airplane using the KK board?
In theory I think it should be possible. The KK board has gyros for the 3 axes. It has a good microcontroller. And it has the necessary ports.

I plan to buy the KKboard v5.5e and was wondering if there're programs available out there which can be flashed into the KKboard and which will stabilize a simple 4ch RC airplane.
sgsawant is offline Find More Posts by sgsawant
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 21, 2012, 01:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2010
3 Posts
Can someone reply?

Requesting the experts to answer the question.
sgsawant is offline Find More Posts by sgsawant
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2012, 02:01 PM
Registered User
typicalaimster's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2005
5,033 Posts
Check out this thread....

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1568554

I'm using the OA Nano on a HK v1 copter board. Works like a champ.
typicalaimster is offline Find More Posts by typicalaimster
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Airframes Side-By-SIde
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion What is the max number of AUX channels you can use on a Crius Multiwii SE? signal15 Multirotor Electronics 7 Apr 04, 2013 04:56 AM
Discussion Can you clarify 3 channel vs 4 channel? jmr1068204 Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jul 21, 2012 07:04 PM
Question Can You use a Digital Servo with a Hobby King KK Board? Dave8888 Multirotor Talk 1 May 31, 2012 08:25 PM
Question I can use a flight stabilizer and Autopilot With 6 Channels radio ? RanDavari FPV Talk 6 May 25, 2012 02:05 AM
Discussion can you use a 6 channel RX in a 4 channel plane? texbird Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 5 Jan 05, 2011 02:01 PM