Find More Posts by Flt Mech
Joined Jan 2016
4 Posts
Help!
Park zone Sport Cub aileron issue

Park zone Sport Cub
First flight ended with a crash, bent prop, cracked nose cowl
Replaced parts

Getting airplane ready for my second flight with it and I noticed that the right aileron is a few degrees down with the stick centered. Any ideas? And yes, I'm new at this.

And yes I've thoroughly checked out all the transmitter settings,servos,links,horns, clevises, etc..

Thanks guys for any advice
Flt Mech is offline Find More Posts by Flt Mech
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 23, 2016, 08:07 PM
Find More Posts by Jim McNamara
Harvey, LA, USA
Joined Sep 2002
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flt Mech View Post
Park zone Sport Cub
First flight ended with a crash, bent prop, cracked nose cowl
Replaced parts

Getting airplane ready for my second flight with it and I noticed that the right aileron is a few degrees down with the stick centered. Any ideas? And yes, I'm new at this.

And yes I've thoroughly checked out all the transmitter settings,servos,links,horns, clevises, etc..

Thanks guys for any advice
Adjust the linkage and/or Clevis on the right aileron to get it neutral.

It's a great flying plane.

Jim
Jim McNamara is offline Find More Posts by Jim McNamara
Old Jan 23, 2016, 08:17 PM
Joined Jan 2016
4 Posts
Wow! Is it really that simple? I thought if I did that I'd have limited travel or throw in the opposite direction. I don't understand how this could have changed from the initial setup. There was no damage to any part of the wing or any flight control surfaces for that matter. Thanks for your help Jim!
Old Jan 23, 2016, 08:55 PM
Find More Posts by eojcr
http://www.sdhumane.org/
Joined Jun 2015
225 Posts
My PK T28 has suffered a few crashes and this happened to me on a couple of occasions. I believe the servo arms slip on the output gear of the servo motor. Or maybe the gears jump a few teeth somewhere along the reduction?