Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Feb 03, 2008, 03:51 AM
Stockholm, Sweden, Europe
Joined Feb 2008
27 Posts
Discussion
Newbie question - HoneyBee King 2

A couple of days ago I received the RTF King 2 box.

My problem is that when I connect the power cable I do not get the three beeps ("BI BI BI") from the ESC. The manual says I should get it. The gyro lights up and fixes itself though.

Anyone knows what could be the problem?

(it's the standard King 2 kit, no upgrades etc)

Appreciate any input or lead - I am totally new to heli-flying, thanks!
korven is offline Find More Posts by korven
Last edited by korven; Feb 03, 2008 at 03:56 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 03, 2008, 04:03 AM
Joined Dec 2007
48 Posts
Do you get rudder control? ... with my HBK2, if the trims are off centre when I power up, I dont get the beeps and the rudder servo wont work
rs3tier is offline Find More Posts by rs3tier
Old Feb 03, 2008, 04:09 AM
Joined Feb 2008
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs3tier
Do you get rudder control? ... with my HBK2, if the trims are off centre when I power up, I dont get the beeps and the rudder servo wont work
All servos work, and gets adjusted on power up, so that part seem fine. I've also "hovered" on the floor (ie skids still on ground) at about 50-60% power just to get some feel of the controls, it "responds well" as far as I can tell, ie moves left/right, forw/backw and I am able to have the tail where I want it. But it's difficult

The problem is the beeps that dont come.
Old Feb 03, 2008, 04:19 AM
Piro-maniac
Aiken, SC
Joined Feb 2007
1,262 Posts
BIBIBIBI is Esky language for "BuyBuyBuyBuy the brushless motor and ESC".

The stock brushed ESC and motor don't beep. All is well. Cancel yellow alert...
shizack is offline Find More Posts by shizack
Old Feb 03, 2008, 04:35 AM
Joined Feb 2008
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizack
BIBIBIBI is Esky language for "BuyBuyBuyBuy the brushless motor and ESC".