HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 06, 2014, 03:15 PM
Registered User
United States, MN, St Cloud
Joined Jan 2012
534 Posts
Thank You
richkphoto is offline Find More Posts by richkphoto
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 19, 2014, 07:44 AM
Registered User
Brazil, AL, Maceió
Joined Mar 2012
500 Posts
Hi Lebret, thank you for all the valuable information from your post below. Are you using it with no issues?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlebret View Post
Wifi Modem Reset

As a new user of the YS-X6, I messed up the settings of the wifi modem and was no more able to access it. Unfortunately ZeroUAV was of no help with that issue.

Digging the net I found the web site of the Wifi module maker and some valuable documentation.

There is a reset procedure involving the opening of the case and shorting LED_NET pin to Ground for 3 sec during startup. When done you have to redo the settings according to YS-X6 documentation and save them, from the USR-WIFIMOD factory state.

In factory state(initial configuration), USR-WIFIMOD-II behaves as below:
􀂄 It’s NET&SERIAL LED Blink in every 2seconds.
􀂄 It will work in adhoc mode,whose ssid is “wifimodII@192.168.1.254”
􀂄 It holds a staticIP address “192.168.1.254”
􀂄 It works in Udp2Serial mode, and serial access port is 55555.

You have to set your PC TCP/IP properties with
IP static address: 192.168.1.105 (Exemple)
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
Default gateway: 192.168.1.254

No Wifi protection,

then access the Setup Web page 192.168.1.254 ( admin/admin as UserName/Password)

It may help.

Marc
alsoares is offline Find More Posts by alsoares
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2014, 10:36 AM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
France, Bretagne, Combrit
Joined Mar 2005
309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alsoares View Post
Hi Lebret, thank you for all the valuable information from your post below. Are you using it with no issues?
Hello,

I had issue with serial part of the modem (maybe bad wire between ZeroUAV unit and modem), so I ordered a new one (new generation) from ZeroUAV 2 years ago (oct 2012).

I still have the old unit in my box, but I have to verify if it is OK. Could be useful.

Marc
mlebret is offline Find More Posts by mlebret
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2014, 05:49 PM
RC Aircraft Noob Since 01-2012
Philippines, Davao Region, Davao City
Joined Dec 2011
101 Posts
Shake problem solved!!!

I would like to update this Forum that my SHAKE PROBLEM is SOLVED

I replaced all the ESC (formerly Maytech V1 Opto) with Hobbywing Quattro. I noticed that maytech timing is only 8 & 16 khz while Hobbywing is at 12. I did not change any other setting on the Hobbywing except do Transmitter Calibration.

Shake state now in the green (between 4-6)

Hope this helps anyone else with a similar issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by magetpr View Post
Hi all

Can any of you help me determine the problem with my setup? too much vibration and shake. I have done and re-done this on different airframe and different motor-prop combos.

I have attached the flight data. Pls rename to *.hj before opening.

I am using Tarot 650 Quad, Tarot 4006 Motor with 1355 prop and YSX6

I have the same setup for my YSX4 and the X4 is OK-no problem.

Maybe you can suggest parameter settings? Currently 45 Pitch n Roll; 80 sway; 60 Throttle

Pls check the file and see what is the problem with the X6 maybe the FC IMU is damaged.

Thank you
magetpr is offline Find More Posts by magetpr
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 26, 2014, 06:24 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2014
10 Posts
How does one post a thread to this forum?
All i see is post a Reply.
I want ask a question about the YS-X6.
I 'am thinking of purchasing a YS-X6 system to put on my quadcopter, but I'm getting vibes like are they discontinuing the X6 ?
One member stated they have no updates for X6 on manufacture website.
I'am totally confused as to what is going on, I would like to buy a YS-X6 .
binarynut is offline Find More Posts by binarynut
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2014, 10:58 PM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
France, Bretagne, Combrit
Joined Mar 2005
309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by binarynut View Post
How does one post a thread to this forum?
All i see is post a Reply.
I want ask a question about the YS-X6.
I 'am thinking of purchasing a YS-X6 system to put on my quadcopter, but I'm getting vibes like are they discontinuing the X6 ?
One member stated they have no updates for X6 on manufacture website.
I'am totally confused as to what is going on, I would like to buy a YS-X6 .
Unfortunately, no more YS-X6 production.

You can have YS-X4 v2, or Gemini Master (just Master unit without redondance).

Marc
mlebret is offline Find More Posts by mlebret
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2014, 02:03 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Murrumba Downs
Joined Jul 2011
39 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by binarynut View Post
How does one post a thread to this forum?
All i see is post a Reply.
I want ask a question about the YS-X6.
I 'am thinking of purchasing a YS-X6 system to put on my quadcopter, but I'm getting vibes like are they discontinuing the X6 ?
One member stated they have no updates for X6 on manufacture website.
I'am totally confused as to what is going on, I would like to buy a YS-X6 .
Keep your money in your pocket or look for another system
fredor is offline Find More Posts by fredor
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2014, 10:25 AM
Registered User
ITEM's Avatar
Hungary, Vas County, Szombathely
Joined May 2014
46 Posts
Hey guys!

I apologize! I know this is not the ys s4 topic but I need an answer.

My system is : S4-V2 , Wifi Module, ZerOSD

I drew a diagram today.
What do you think? This is correct ?
Thank you very much for your response!
Here it is:
ITEM is offline Find More Posts by ITEM
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2014, 08:25 PM
RC Aircraft Noob Since 01-2012
Philippines, Davao Region, Davao City
Joined Dec 2011
101 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlebret View Post
Hi Marc, is this version ok to use with servo gimbal?

If not,

Do you have link to the latest servo gimbal firmware for YS-X6?
magetpr is offline Find More Posts by magetpr
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2014, 01:54 AM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
France, Bretagne, Combrit
Joined Mar 2005
309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by magetpr View Post
Hi Marc, is this version ok to use with servo gimbal?

If not,

Do you have link to the latest servo gimbal firmware for YS-X6?
Hi,

I should work, but you have to feed power to the servo rail (external Bec or Bec from one ESC if available).

Marc

Quote:
11 Gimbal & Camera Control
EXT1 on MC is for gimbal roll control, EXT2 for pitch control. There are different
ways using different types of gimbal.
(1)Common servo driving gimbal
Power on the servo before using the gimbal. For those servos with bec
function, leave any one of which powered on and others powered off. For the
servos without bec function, connect servo battery to any one port of the
M1~M8.
Connect EXT1 to gimbal roll servo and EXT2 to gimbal pitch servo. “Roll
Sensitivity”& “Pitch Sensitivity”in the Parameter Section(GCS) is for adjusting
the correction angle of gimbal. The Gimbal Sensitivity, range from -127 to
127, may be negative for reversion and modified higher(lower) if correction
angle of gimbal is smaller(bigger).
Power on Tx first before use of gimbal and use no less than 7 channels, set
CH7 to knob switch so that YS-X6 can read the CH7 to export the gimbal pitch
location.
When adjusting Ch7, gimbal pitch location will be adjusted and get
stabilization from new angle. The spare channels may be used for other
applications.
With gimbal roll unset, roll servos will maintain stabilization in the middle
position. With gimbal roll tilt to one side, adjust it by clicking “Enter Setup”in
Setting section(CH5 must in manual,throttle stick in the min. position), after
that CH7’s knob turns for controlling gimbal roll.The gimbal roll’s balance
position may be fixed and saved by clicking “Quit Setup”when gimbal roll is
adjusted to proper position,after that CH7 turns for controlling gimbal pitch
again.
mlebret is offline Find More Posts by mlebret
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2014, 09:54 AM
RC Aircraft Noob Since 01-2012
Philippines, Davao Region, Davao City
Joined Dec 2011
101 Posts
I have M4 powered by ESC but have no response from the gimbals Ext1 or Ext 2. Thats what got me thinking that maybe this firmware does not support the gimbals and maybe use Ext 1 and Ext 2 for Camera Trigger?

If it is camera trigger, 1. Where is the camera trigger port, Ext 1, 2, or 3? ; Does it output TTL? If yes, so I need only to supply the Signal and Ground (common) to the relay switch right?

I appreciate your response and thank you for always supporting this forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlebret View Post
Hi,

I should work, but you have to feed power to the servo rail (external Bec or Bec from one ESC if available).

Marc
magetpr is offline Find More Posts by magetpr
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2014, 02:01 AM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
France, Bretagne, Combrit
Joined Mar 2005
309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by magetpr View Post
I have M4 powered by ESC but have no response from the gimbals Ext1 or Ext 2. Thats what got me thinking that maybe this firmware does not support the gimbals and maybe use Ext 1 and Ext 2 for Camera Trigger?

If it is camera trigger, 1. Where is the camera trigger port, Ext 1, 2, or 3? ; Does it output TTL? If yes, so I need only to supply the Signal and Ground (common) to the relay switch right?

I appreciate your response and thank you for always supporting this forum.
I flew my Hexa with this firmware. As I had a brushless gimbal and did not use the Trigger option, I cannot help in this matter.

All I can say is PassTrough of Pitch was OK. I had a sBus Futaba receiver and Gimball pitch was on EXT2.

Are you sure to have BEC Esc? If you have really +5 volts coming from the ESC and a servo plug in EXT1 without signal, servo should move to an end.

If PTZ Roll or Pitch Sensitivity is 0, only passthrough is working, Steering gear Frequency depends of your servo (analog or digital).

Marc
mlebret is offline Find More Posts by mlebret
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20007 Oct 22, 2014 10:17 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2406 Sep 01, 2014 08:51 PM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM