HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 16, 2013, 10:32 AM
I make stuff
United States, AZ, Marana
Joined Dec 2011
532 Posts
Question
Nsrca?

I'm just starting out in F3A, and am a little lost at this point. I tried to register on the NSRCA site and got no response. Is there a contact number I can call? How do I join, or is membership even mandatory to compete? (I am an AMA member)

Also, I'm a little mixed up flying the schedules. Are the roll directions mandated, or are those pilot choice? (ie: arrow pointing up vs. down) I'm still a little fuzzy reading aresti, couldn't find a definitive answer.
cwrr5 is offline Find More Posts by cwrr5
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Great Planes Proud Bird EF-1
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 17, 2013, 06:10 AM
United States, MA, Medfield
Joined Jul 2010
833 Posts
I was able to register on the NSRCA site but it isn't all that automated. You get the paypal receipt but then someone has to manually do something behind the scenes, then you get access to additional material and an email with your registration number. I was able to reply after that and get a few questions answered.

I'm not that clear on the competition rules as I just joined and have never been to an events. I also live in the Northeast which seems to be the worst area of the country for RC. I'll have to drive four or five hours if I do want to try an event next season.

On the rolls, no the direction isn't dictated.

On the Aresti, I think there's a tutorial on how to read it somewhere, maybe on the NSCRA side, maybe on the IMAC site, or just google it.

There are very good documents on the sequences. Start there. I'm not sure if all are available to non-members or not.

http://www.nsrca.us/images/stories/c...n_Sequence.pdf

http://www.nsrca.us/images/stories/c...scriptions.pdf

http://www.nsrca.us/index.php/call-s...ortsman-aresti