HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 02, 2011, 08:17 AM
Joined Jul 2008
28 Posts
Build Log
SUPERBANDIT..like BVM!! EDF 4,5' now you can made at home!!

Hi guys!
You don't believe, but... I carry enormous innovationes about maxi EDF's jet and what about home's building!!
I studied how to create a strong structure like fiberglass - carbon with combine EPO with poliuirethanic
and double 25 grams glass tissue. YESss.... final result is very very good: strongness nearly fiber-epoxy structure
but half weight!

Now, after that experiment I have created a plan to build one of my most lovely big..biggest jet: BVM SUPERBANDIT!!

But for what reason??
1) Pleasure and enthusiasm in costructing;
2) SAVE.... 80% of money: BVM superbandit cost 2900 and above dollars (only the kit);
I have only spold 280 dollars of structure's parts!!
3) LIGHTNESSS!!

This is my jet..little different from bvm:
Fuselage: 2,10 mt.;
wingspan: 1,72 mt.;
propulsion Haoye fan 4,5' with Turnigy T600 880 kv motor. ONLY.. 8s 5800 mah 30c = 4,6 kg of thrust

According to my plan it will weigh about 5,5 kg ready to fly!!

In this link you can see most of one hundred photo of the constructive process; all the photo will be in my project book,
consist in more than 150 sheet with two hundred photo's for any building's procedure.

Now I start to work at wing, and I hope to complete it within this mounth.
My objective is to realize a plan to give to all!! Who love home's construction in two - three month can create it!!

My photo album here:

https://picasaweb.google.com/1055068...52135770289170

Superbandit 115 1 (4 min 52 sec)
Jvan-FAN is offline Find More Posts by Jvan-FAN
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 02, 2011, 08:58 AM
Joined Jul 2008
28 Posts
My idea is to give you this project.