HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 07, 2014, 01:41 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Help!
help with fpv problem

i had a similar problem a wile back with the same symptoms and it turned out that i was powering my cam through the tx and and it was only giving it 5v and it needed 12v so wired up a cable with a lead going straight from my bat and it worked great. i had to buy a new tx and wired it up the same way and it dose not work it's the same wiring so im really confused! if you can help me that would great!!!
thanks

this is my old post http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2269852
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 07, 2014, 02:16 PM
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Mar 2009
1,014 Posts
What is the new transmitter you are using? Still a FatShark?
greedyg76 is offline Find More Posts by greedyg76
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 02:19 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
What is the new transmitter you are using? Still a FatShark?
same thing that i had before. http://www.getfpv.com/5-8ghz-600mw-video-tx.html
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Last edited by rc monkey; Dec 07, 2014 at 02:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 03:52 PM
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Mar 2009
1,014 Posts
That transmitter only outputs 5v for the camera, but your camera requires 12v
greedyg76 is offline Find More Posts by greedyg76
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 04:47 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
That transmitter only outputs 5v for the camera, but your camera requires 12v
Yes I know I don't power it through the tx I have a lead going from my esc runing from the 3s
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 04:56 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
That transmitter only outputs 5v for the camera, but your camera requires 12v
I think I found the problem a little tiny box thing on the top back of my camera is broken a little so that mite be casing it. do you know if it fixable? I will post pics when I get home.
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 06:22 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Bradbury
Joined Dec 2007
238 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc monkey View Post
Yes I know I don't power it through the tx I have a lead going from my esc runing from the 3s
ESC's only output ~5v also.
knobby1 is offline Find More Posts by knobby1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 08:42 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by knobby1 View Post
ESC's only output ~5v also.
No i mean befor it gets to the esc from the 3s
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Last edited by rc monkey; Dec 07, 2014 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2014, 09:46 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
the little tiny box on the top back of the cam is cracked you mite not be able to tell from the pics
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2014, 12:56 PM
Semper Fi
greedyg76's Avatar
United States, CA, Rancho Cucamonga
Joined Mar 2009
1,014 Posts
get a new camera and put a plastic case on it for protection.
greedyg76 is offline Find More Posts by greedyg76
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2014, 02:36 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Weimar
Joined Feb 2014
75 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by greedyg76 View Post
get a new camera and put a plastic case on it for protection.
I mite just get a mobius instead
rc monkey is online now Find More Posts by rc monkey
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Problems with 8" Lumenier LCD FPV Monitor with 5.8GHz 32CH Diversity Receiver rockdude14 FPV Equipment 2 Nov 13, 2014 10:03 PM
Discussion Help with cfg-eer problems socommfg Multirotor Talk 28 Oct 23, 2014 10:00 AM
Found help with fpv setup problem rc monkey FPV Equipment (FS/W) 14 Oct 22, 2014 04:11 PM
Help! Flamewheel F550 with kk2 board, self level problem. Please Help.... OkaNare Scratchbuilt Multirotors 2 Sep 28, 2014 06:37 AM
Help! Flamewheel F550 with kk2 board, self level problem. Please Help.... OkaNare Multirotor Talk 0 Sep 27, 2014 03:27 PM