SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 25, 2015, 10:00 PM
Joined Jun 2014
70 Posts
Help!
DX9 mixing switch with knob for gimbal

I am quite new to programming TX's so explain slowly.
I have a T-2D gimbal that I would like to control with the knob and a 3 way switch. I have the knob controlling the pitch (Looking up and looking down). This is working great. Now I would like to mix in a 3 way switch as so I can use the (0) knob control, (1) point straight ahead (2) point down. Regardless of the knob position. Like an over ride if you will.
I hope I explained it enough.
My setup is:
Naza M V2.
Spektrum AR9020. (I have the gimbal connected to the receiver for control)

Thanks for any assistance.
headviking is offline Find More Posts by headviking
RCG Plus Member
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 26, 2015, 06:29 AM
Air, Ground & Water
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
25,471 Posts
What you would do is in the "NEXT" screen of the Channel Assignment Menu is make sure you have no Input assigned to your Gimbal Tilt Channel....

Now Create a KNOB > Gimbal Tilt channel with 100% rates and for the switch selection assign the Switch you want to use to control the function you want. Make sure the Pos.0 is darken.

Then create a second mix using the Switch you just selected Sw.X for example to Gimbal Tilt Channel with the rates required so that your tilt is where you want it and in the switch selection select the same switch but this time make sure you darken the proper Pos1 and 2....

I have this mixing already on my radio for my setup and could give you more details when I get home this afternoon IF YOU NEED IT...
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Old Feb 26, 2015, 05:25 PM
Joined Jun 2014
70 Posts
Having some trouble with the set up of the 3 way switch and knob mixing for my gimbal control. In a ideal situation I would like the swith to have two points of direction (control).
{switch E}
- (0) no action (Know control)